We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its now Bosphorus Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando

Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando
7600 Dr Phillips Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
407 3526766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,319 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Seafood, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Description: "It's a rare occurrence when one restaurant brings it all together: Great showcase of food at an affordable price; impeccable service; a casual bistro feel, but with a brush of class for a nice evening out and a meal that's both vegan and carnivore friendly"-Heather McPherson, Orlando Sentinel.
Cancun
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Its now Bosphorus Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great staff, great food, even the owner changed and name of the restaurant changed I think the chefs stayed the same because the great Turkish cooking was on its best again I am a returning customer from Mexico, love this place

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food but name is changed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

anatolia is now the bosphorous cafe, sister restaurant to the one in winter park. we snowbirds eat here each winter and were a little surprised to arrive for anatolia and find different place. but the food does not disappoint. always start with appetizer sampler and lavas. i love the stuffed cabbage.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The food and service were the worst. I went there three tome hoping for better luck. The waitress even charged dinner prices when we went to lunch at noon. And argued that we must pay even though i pointed put the menu price was.half of what she charged us. I had to threaten to talk to.owner or call bbb for her to go by the rules

Food was average. Coming from la and chucago i had far better food.than this and much better portion size for amount you pay

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were here on vacation and loved this place! Definitely try the lavas bread and the hummus. We ordered the tavuk sis kebap and beyti kebap and both were excellnt. I especially enjoyed the pickled cabbage and rice that came with the entrees. Make sure you order the kunefe for dessert!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
573 reviews 573 reviews
480 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Beautiful night to sidewalk dine with a wonderful Turkish delight now merged with the other restaurant in Winter Park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The grill platter was excellent and the poof bread was a real treat as well. The cool evening and fantastic service made for a memorable meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.