We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Funny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treasure Tavern Dinner Theatre

Treasure Tavern Dinner Theatre
6400 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-206-5102
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Ranked #43 of 235 Activities in Orlando
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treasure Tavern is an un-rivaled one-of a kind dining experience. Cirque, burlesque, comedy, magic music and upscale dining come together to create a grown up experience that's rowdy enough to get you going, but classy enough to bring a date! Enjoy a delicious 4 course dinner menu of: Cream of vegetable soup, follow by mixed green salad with olives and blue cheese crumbles. Beef Tenderloin served with fresh asparagus with hollandaise sauce and loaded mashed potato for main course. Dessert is Opera cake, a delicious coffee chocolate dessert.Treasure Tavern is the perfect place for celebrations, special outings, a romantic dinner, date night, company events, and more.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Funny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I wanted to do something different for our 21st Anniversary and decided on a dinner show. After realizing that children could not go... Treasure Tavern had our vote. It was very funny, great variety, and NOT for the easily offended. Sexually oriented songs, jokes, and skits - they incorporated the guests which made it even better. I understand that they change up the show every couple of months to keep it interesting for those that want to return. The food was fantastic! A few extra expenses.. $5 per ticket at the door for gratuities and cost for parking... (but free when we went). It is behind the pirate show and bit hard to find. WELL WORTH THE MONEY! We would do it again in a heart beat. There was a discount that we found on the tourist map. Still a good price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    94
    33
    15
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Topnotch Entertainment and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A night to remember. Delicious food and wonderfully talented entertainers.
Did not like being told "at the door" before entering that we owed a $5 a person tip.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Show....would totally go again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good show, very entertaining and believe it was worth the money. The entertainers are quite talented and the main singer was the best.

The jokes were funny, and they would always be around to fill your drink!
only bad things : have to pay $5 to park and you also have to pay before going in $5 per person for gratuity..
Which was fine after you see all the hard work that the servers do, but should be done after the show and not when you pick up your tickets.

5/5 show!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WOW! We had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very entertaining and funny. Adults only humor, but not over the top with a bunch of F Bombs, etc. Just a lot of sexual innuendo. Good singing, dancing and special entertainment. I strongly recommend the VIP upgrade, the food was fantastic. The servers are part of the show and are very entertaining on their own by your table, but than they are on stage as dancers, very cleverly done. We went with 3 other couples for New Year's Eve and it was well worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expected more based on the reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Kind of a different show for the Orlando area kid friendly establishments. It's geared more towards adult audiences. Adult jokes about sex ...sort of beavis and butthead stuff. The dinner consists of a four course meal that includes soup, salad, main-course (beef, chicken, or veggie) and dessert. The show is ok and it mixes comedy, dance, singing, and some circus acts. Dinner and soda/coffee included....bar beverages are small and cost 12:50 ea.....hardly a deal considering the show costs $69 per person PLUS a $5 per person gratuity. Felt kind of a stiff price for what you get. My wife went to this show based on the reviews but not worth the price.... I do have to say that the staff goes far beyond their way to make you feel welcome but for what you pay for, I guess is to be expected.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Tavern Dinner Theatre also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Treasure Tavern Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treasure Tavern Dinner Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.