We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a gorgeous property! We stayed here in February and loved our stay.

During our trip, we passed through Orlando twice. First, we stayed at the Ritz Carlton, which is just a few doors down from Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve. On our return to Orlando, we stayed at the Lakeshore Reserve. The Ritz Carlton was much more expensive than the Lakeshore Reserve, but the Lakeshore Reserve was, by far, MUCH better! We stayed here with another family and shared a two bedroom unit. It was perfect. The facility was very clean, everything was very new at the time of our stay. We had a flight in the evening, but spent the day at the pool there. We utilized the bathrooms/showers in the main building and they were unbelievably nice. It's a beautiful place.

Thank you for such great memories!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    43
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
176
52
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, with lockoff. There were 2 king size beds and 2 queen sleep sofas--enough to comfortably sleep 8 of us. The decor was very nice. Our villas each had a patio area and a grilling area directly behind. The grounds are very nicely kept. The lake, lazy river, and fountains make for a very pleasant atmosphere. Loved it, loved it, loved it!! Access is also available to all amenities at the nearby Ritz Carlton and JW Marriott resorts. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The free family photo book was a nice touch. There are daily activities, from Zumba to fun for kids. If you need a shuttle to the airport, you'll need to arrange that with the JW Marriott. That's not a problem, as it is within walking distance or Lakeshore Reserve staff can arrange a shuttle to take you there. I have never had a complaint about any Marriott--always up to par. My family and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with a great lazy river. Front desk called us and maid was knocking at the door prior to the 10am checkout time which I found a bit harsh. We loved the lazy river at both properties. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was plenty of room for the 9 of us traveling. The villa was clean, modern and had the softest carpet. We especially enjoyed the private patio with large table/umbrella and 2 outdoor loungers. Master bedroom was on the main level and had walk in shower. Both bedrooms upstairs had 2 double beds and individual bathroom. The dinner table was big enough for 10 and was great for family meals. It was very quiet during our stay in mid April. Quiet!!!! The pool was never crowded and seating was not a issue. There was a small playground and obstacle course onsite...and a very short walk to the basketball courts shared with the JW Marriott. The landscape along the patio areas was full of flowers and there was a boardwalk along the edge of the lake. The resort was relatively small with an empty lot right next to our building (not a problem though). There were a wide range of activities - not many but just enough and appealed to various ages. The resort was serene (of course may be different during summer months) and would appeal to couples and families like ours with grandparents traveling.

Poolside restaurant, Blossoms with all American food ( wings,fries,sandwiches, salads). Pizza available at the Marketplace. Food was tasty. My child became ill during our stay and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. A front desk team member stopped by with a card and balloons and definitely made our stay more personable..

We enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were only able to stay one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Check-in went smoothly and the front desk person was very helpful and friendly. The layout of the room was great and the king bed was so comfy. The most favorite part of our stay was the lazy river pool, which was absolutely heavenly. We would have liked check-out to be a little later than 10:00. We had breakfast at the sister J W Marriott, and we enjoyed the buffet there. Overall a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I’ve been going to Orlando for years searching for the perfect place and I’ve finally found it. I absolutely loved this resort.

We had a deluxe 1 bedroom. The unit had a full kitchen with marble countertops, living room, bedroom, a huge bathroom with a huge walk-in shower with a separate bathtub and a large balcony. It was so nice I could live there. We had a unit at the end of the resort overlooking the obstacle course so it was a short walk to the JW Marriott hotel.

The hallways smell clean. The landscaping is beautiful. As you walk to the pool you can smell the flowers. They have beautiful outside sitting areas everywhere with fountains. They piped in nice music. The pool – wow – it was incredible. There was the lazy river, 2 water slides and hot tubs. We ate at the pool bar. The food was good. We spent a day at the resort and I'm so glad we did.

They had daily housecleaning. Unlimited pool towels. They had events going on all day for kids.

You can walk next store to the JW Marriott and use their pool which was even bigger. We went there for about an hour but my son wanted to go back to “lizard land” which is what he named our hotel pool. I liked this hotel better than the JW Marriott because its lower key, low rise buildings and you do not have to pay the daily parking fee.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the obstacle course and it was a short walk to pool area and the JW Marrio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a beautiful, high class resort!!! I'd say it's 1 of the top 3 places I'd stay in Orlando. We've stayed there a few times in the 1, 2 bedroom villas over the last 2-3 years and they are fabulous. If you are bring a group of 6+, their inventory is limited so you need to book ahead. I also love the fact that the resort is adjoined with JW and Ritz at Grand Lake, so u can have access to those amenities. At the resort itself, there's plenty to do. The lazy river, water slides and zero entry pool are all popular with the kids. We didn't even feel compelled to go to Aquatic. It's also very close to SeaWorld and Universal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.