We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation at Lakeshore Reserve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve to your Saves list
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation at Lakeshore Reserve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first visit to the Lakeshore Reserve. We spent 5 nights in a one bedroom villa. Our villa was great - clean, modern and plenty of space. Great view overlooking pool and JW Marriott in the background. Hotel amenities are great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. It's a bonus to be able to use the amenties at the Ritz and JW in addition to the Lakeshore Reserve. Can't wait to go back. Great property-highly recommend. Also very nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of all the theme parks but still close enough to all.

Room Tip: High floors have great views of the property...Messina building is a great location with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    49
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
198
60
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this property. Very well maintained. Lots of little "extras" like outlets. Grounds are beautiful with heated "lazy river" pool. Would have liked to spend more time there. Will go back.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor with easy access to everything. Could walk out the door to a nature wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Have stayed here for the past 3 visits to Orlando. Everything is clean, staff is very pleasant. Already planning on staying there again before the end of the year. Highly recommend!! Great for kids, great walkway around all three properties for running or walking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit here as a Marriott Vacation Club Owner. I was very impressed. We had a 2 bedroom for 4 adults. The accommodations are very spacious and tastefully appointed. Full kitchen with appliances, great for cooking in. You also have access to all the amenities at the Ritz-Carlton and J.W. Marriott which are also on site. The pool area is large with plenty of space for relaxation. Staff is very accommodating. Location is near all the Orlando attractions but far enough away to avoid all the noise and chaos. Great for families as well as adults who want a tranquil getaway. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ok, the best of the three vacation club resorts I have stayed in. I should preface by saying I am an owner at this resort. We purchased because of the ability to have a three bedroom townhome that could house a big family and/or friends. The property is gorgeous as it sits beside the JW and Ritz and on a beautiful golf course. You don't feel like you're in the middle of the city in a resort. It's quiet and extremely well kept. This resort is only a few years old now. The staff is welcoming and very attentive. The best part of the property for both adults and children is the pool area which has bridges, slides and a river that moves around the sitting area. Multiple cabanas are spread throughout. You can take a relaxing walk around the pool and bridges at night. There are gas grills outside in the common areas. The three bedroom villas are large and include everything you need for an extended stay. All items in the room at high quality (granite countertops, etc). The decor is classy and not cheap feeling like most dated resorts. For golfers, the Ritz's Golf Club is on site. I don't golf, but from what I could tell the grounds are nice. Walking trails are located on site as well. I highly recommend this resort for both couples, families and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The pool area is beautiful and there a many daily activities for kids of all ages. Tie dyed T-Shirts, beads, lots of scheduled crafty things for kids. The room is very clean and very quiet. There is a paved walkway that goes past this hotel past JW Marriott Hotel, on past Ritz Carlton along lakes and golf courses. I don't know how far it goes but it makes for great exercise. You can even rent bicycles at JW Marriott, the four seater kind to travel on the path. Each night I saw storks, a Great Blue Heron, loons and ducks by the lake just steps from my door. Check in isn't until 4:00 but they called us about 3:00 when they had a room cleaned. Very polite and friendly desk people. There were only 2 of us so a one bedroom was fine but I think they have two bedroom rooms also.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a getaway spot for sure. We stayed at the Marriott Lakeshore Reserve property for 3 nights in a fabulous 2 bedroom 2 bath townhouse. The property is just perfect for getting away from the world, with an incredible pool deck "Lazy River" that's great for kids but has so many nooks and crannies that grown ups can find a secluded spot as well. We took advantage of all the amenities, but mostly we were there for a little R and R after a long business trip to Florida. The villa townhouse was well appointed and with maid service it was divine! The Blossoms bar and grill staff is so attentive, and the Marketplace has those last minute food items that you can use in your full kitchen. Mostly I was struck by the staff helpfulness, and seriously - they were so kind and just plain nice people. Helen at the front desk was a one woman wonder, Brister the concierge, Fernando in the Blossoms eatery, and the staff in the Marketplace - just really happy to be there and to help in any sort of way. The property is new and clean, the grounds are beautiful, flowers everywhere, and the living arrangements were excellent. This is a real treat if you find yourself in Orlando and want an escape for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.