We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve to your Saves list
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quiet & Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for our family vacation to Disney World. It is off the beaten path of Disney, but not too far. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Both bedrooms were a great size with attached bathrooms. The master bath had a nice walk in shower with separate toilet room. The guest bathroom also opens to the main area.

The kitchen was very nice with granite countertops, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and plenty of space. We used the washer/dryer combo a lot, traveling with small kids. The dining room table was a great size. Overall the condo was very spacious and never felt cramped.

The pool area was great. The kids loved the lazy river and 2 water slides. We were there on an off time I guess, because we were sometimes alone at the pool. We purposely went after spring break for this reason. The staff had different activities for our kids and really tried to get them to participate. There were plenty cabanas and a great hidden area with a whirlpool.

There is a great kids center with plenty of things for them to do there too. The staff was great there. We weren't able to utilize enough, due to our busy Disney days.

There were plenty grills available for barbecuing. The walking paths were well done, and if you follow will take you to the JW. All amenities there were available to us. We weren't able to check out the JW, but it looked amazing.

Overall the stay was great. We only had 1 full day hanging out there, for most of the time we were visiting the parks. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    49
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
198
60
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yardley, pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Lakeshore Reserve. The 3 bedroom unit is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. However, there are certain standards that have changed. There used to be full service at the pool, with several waiters attending to you poolside. This trip there was one gentlemen, who was working very hard, but we had to go to the bar to order, and at times the service was slow. This high level resort should have more staff poolside to make guests feel they are experiencing the five star service that is expected at a JW/Ritz complex. Another huge tip would be to create a path through the green area to the JW. There is a very circuitous route that takes extra time that could be easily fixed.
Best things...pool is quiet even on a busy Christmas week...never feel crowded, like at the JW.
Front desk is very polite and helpful.
There is a delivery service Gardengrocer.com that will deliver your groceries/beer/wine
We enjoyed our time staying on property..Primo's restaurant at the JW is wonderful and the breakfast at Citron is great.
Overall, always a great relaxing vacation over Christmas break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This past August our family stayed at the Marriott Lakeshore Reserve for a week. Our unit was a 3 bedroom townhouse that faced the lake. It was only a very short walk to the pools. The unit was simply outstanding. We have stayed in a number of condos throughout North America and this one was the best. The pools were open late for a nice dip after a day at the theme parks.Very spacious room and the unit sleeped 10. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, which was great. Highly reccomend. Full access to JW Marriott and Ritz Carlton spas.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the townhouses if booking, as they are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love to come to lakeshore reserve in Orlando , the people that work here are wonderful, always trying to please the customers! The food is nice but I think it can get much better. The place is wonderful. Hope to come back real soon. The hotel is wonderful and really clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place is top of the line. The pool with lazy river is heated to 84 degrees in Dec so its feels great even if its cool outside. Beautifully landscaped with a hidden hot tub for private moments with your loved one. Next to the JW you can use all the amenities at the JW. Lots of activities for kids and adults. The rooms ate modern and have the most comfortable beds ever! I love this place and recommend it for families, couples or just a friends vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I'll start by saying that if it weren't for the staff this Marriott would be 5/5

We have (we're still here) a very nicely appointed 1 bed (lock off) villa overlooking the pool. The room is very clean & certainly comfortable. The Internet, whilst free is rather patchy & quite slow, although I'd put the speed down to the volume of users.

The pool is stunning, nice & warm & very picturesque.

Our problems started due to our stay consisting of 3 bookings:

first night - Marriott reward points
Second-sixth nights - Marriott rewards points
Seventh-eighth nights paid

So, to the issues...

1) Unfortunately, it seems that the resort cannot plan/schedule multiple bookings very effectively or efficiently, it seems that no matter what you've booked, if it consists of multiple bookings you MUST change rooms (or at least it seems that way for us)...meaning check out at midday & in again to a new room at 4pm - I'm sure you would appreciate that this is not really very convenient & ultimately wastes valuable vacation time! Every time you make any kind of request it's met with, "I really don't think that's possible...have a nice day...."

2) housekeeping - had to chase several times & the one day they knocked the door & I asked them to return in half an hour it was like the guy took it as a personal affront, after huffing & puffing & just starring at me he turned his back & left...

I would point out that we are owners of Marriott, both weeks & Trust as Premier & that I'm a Platinum Rewards Member, ABSOLUTELY none of which make a difference at this resort - so much for customer loyalty!

Will we come back? You bet, hopefully the staffing issues will have been resolved by then!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve. This is not typical of the guest experience at our resort and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

New, tasteful, well maintained, friendly. Great Mediterranean styled resort with only 80 or so units. There are studio, one and two bedroom villas as well as townhouses. The interiors have granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, upscale furnishings. We had a two bedroom villa which was actually a large one bedroom villa coupled with a smaller one bedroom villa. We had two living rooms, kitchens and patios. So large and plenty of room for everyone. The walk in shower was oversized and featured a rainshower head.

The pool is a lazy river style. Heated, surrounded by lush pals and foliage. Fountains and waterfalls iinto the pool. Varying depths. A bridge led into the center where there were additional lounge chairs and Jacuzzi. There is ping-pong, shuffleboard, daily activities and a really great ropes and zip line course. There were poolside cabanas at no additional cost. As a guest at Lakeshore reserve, we had access to the pool at the Ritz-Carlton and JW Marriott Hotel. We visited each and it was wonderful. The concierge was very helpful and was able to get our tickets at a discounted rate. There is a small restaurant called blossoms which has outdoor dining and covered dining.

This was a business trip, but we will return with the kids - great place to relax after a full day at the parks.

The staff was very friendly and we were very pleased!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.