We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the newest and nicest of all the Marriott timeshares in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve to your Saves list
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of the newest and nicest of all the Marriott timeshares in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The week at this timeshare was wonderful. The grounds are so beautifully maintained. The amenities are great. The lazy river was so relaxing. Every member of the staff was so friendly and accommodating. It was so pleasant being in this great atmoshere. The rooms were beautifully decorated and had everything you would need. They had Bar-B-Q grills to use if you wanted to grill and they had a small marketplace in case you forgot any items. The daily activities could have been alittle more exciting. Also, the prices for the bar drinks even the happy hour specials were not that special. Unlike some Marriott timeshares when they had wine tasting or margarita madness you were not getting any freebies. But all that said the grounds, and the timeshare rooms were all beautifully taken care of and the staff was the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    58
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
213
68
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family recently (Week of July 4, 2012) spent our vacation a Lakeshore Reserve. we resided in a two bedroom, two and a half bathroom villa. The bedrooms and two baths were upstairs. The half bath was downstairs along with the kitchen and the living room. This was a very spacious villa in a good location as we were not far from the pool. The villa was decorated nicely was very comfortable, and larger than some apartments. The only minus is that the living area is on the small side but we had no problem with that and I was inadvertenly charged for an item from the Marketplace for which I did not purchase. This was corrected when I brought it to the front desk person upon check out. She was not as friendly when I brought it to her attention but it was corrected. Myself and one of my daughters enjoyed the pool and our family walked to the Marriott Hotel (short walk) to catch the free shuttle to Universal. I have stayed at Marriott Cypress Harbour and Harbour Lake and I thought they were nice but Lakeshore Reserve is the way to go. Overall in my opinion this is a first rate resort with excellent accommodations

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

You arrive and quickly scope the grounds to marvel at a beautiful pool with slides... you open the door of your room... you "ooohh" and "aahhh" at a beautiful 2 BR, 2 level townhouse... you nod approvingly at the nice kitchen and spacious layout... you like the washer/dryer... you are smiling as you walk upstairs to the bedrooms as it looks just like home (not a hotel room)... you pull back the covers of the bed spread... and then the smile comes off your face. Hairs that don't belong to you and other crusty unknowns are found in both beds of the guest room. Then your 10 year old says "this place is kind of dirty" and he points to crumbs and bits of chicken on the carpet and under foot stools. And then you notice other crud on the floor. Looks like housekeeping forgot a new guest was coming today. On request, they did send housekeeping over and re-cleaned the entire unit while we went to the pool. And they did offer us daily housekeeping and a $50 credit (although we noticed that they didn't apply it to our bill after we left).

Outside of the one gaffe that does change your mood a bit, the hotel itself (timeshare) is very nice and comfortable along with numerous amenities you may use with the JW Marriott and Ritz Carlton next door. Outside of being a little distant from the parks an activity, it was a nice place as long as housekeeping knows you are a new guest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford CT, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Wow! What a great place. We are owners at another Marriott in Orlando and exchanged for this property. From start to finish, everything was smooth and pleasant. I must say the property is just beautiful and immaculate! The lobby is fancy without being stuffy. Check in was a breeze and after a very long drive straight from CT, Sherriann behind the front desk was friendly and accommodating. I asked for and received a villa overlooking the pool (Messina bldg rooms 3306 and 3308). The room: just amazing. I wanted to move in! Modern, spotless, top of the line. Many little extras that I just loved: full length mirror, magnifying mirror, a walk in shower with a tiled "bench" in the MBR. The lock off room was its own little suite. My 15 year old basically had that to himself. He loved it. Lovely veranda overlooking the pool and JW Marriott/Ritz. Sat out there every am and pm and just felt totally relaxed. We had a problem with the toilet being slow to flush, called housekeeping and within minutes a very friendly"Neil" was there and fixed it in no time. Housekeeping called back to make sure we were happy. The beds are a bit hard, too bad, but nothing to really complain aboutThe pool is FAB!!! ohhhh the lazy river is glorious. The slides are very fun. the pool temp is pure perfection! The area known as the breezeway has a view that is so pretty, it looks fake. We didnt spend much time at the grill/bar. Limitied menu, pricey drinks, no 2-1 happy hour that I have grown to love at other Marriotts. Go to Publix right on John Young Parkway and stock up on wine, beer, and food. The marketplace was nice, pizza hut was yummy. Its a very nice, albiet lenghty, walk to the JW and Ritz, you are allowed to use all the facilities there. Both pools are very nice. The Ritz pool is smaller, but my son liked it becasue it was deeper than the others. Service and staff we all sooooo friendly!! All of them greet you with a smile and hello. Its impressive. There is a nice little gym on site. The Ritz had a big fancy one. The location is very convenient to all attractions. Disney, I drive, Seaworld, Universal all within a 10- 15 minute drive. There are lots of restaurants and shopping right up the street on John Young PKY. (oh, by the way, my GPS couldnt find the address for Lakeshore Reserve in lakeshore drive, use the JW address on Central Floirday Parkway- that works) Visit the "Loop" which is a right out onto JYP, every chain rest, store, movies, etc, lots to do. Tiijuana Flats is right up the street and is fantastic!! You cant go wrong staying here! If youre going, get excited!! You will love it!!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were fortunate to reserve two 2 bedroom units over the July 4th weekend due to last minute cancellations. The grounds and units are exceptional. Beautiful décor and great outdoor seating areas; one area had a huge flat screen television. We spent a lot of time in the lazy river pool. Everyone enjoyed the water slides. Kids had a blast at the kids’ zone making waffles for breakfast and playing with all the games and toys. Onsite convenience store sold great food; chicken fettuccini & breadsticks were yummy. The women’s locker room had a great sauna and steam room. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although Grande Vista is our home Time Share, we exchanged our week in April 2011 for Lakeshore Reserve. Just over two years old, we were told it would be impossble to get a week here. Luckily we did, and it was one of the best vacations ever. The time of year was perfect, not too hot, and the drive to the parks were pretty easy. Our second floor villa balcony looked straight onto the golf course with amazing sunsets in the evening. The pool was a two minute walk around the corner of the building, so the only noise we experienced was from the occasional golf carts. Our family consisted of four adults and three grandchildren, ages from 9 to 11 years. They absolutely loved the pool and lazy river and were quite happy to play there than visit the parks!!

There are children's programs, however at the time of our stay there was little to offer. Also the only dining facility was a pool bar with little choice of food and staff. Fine dining is available in the JW Marriott next door, but this was not an option for us as the JW is huge and very pricey.

Lakeshore at present offers great value accommodation. Probably one of the better Marriott Time Shares. Hopefully Marriott will maintain the resort as it now stands and not let it deteriorate over the coming years like the Grande Vista.

Room Tip: If your looking for a tranquil setting choose a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This property is one of the finest and all around beautiful timeshare properties of Marriott. It's suppose to be a flagship property. The staff from the moment you check-in and throughout your stay really do a great job. I feel like I'm on an island when I'm at this property. I sure wish this property could be found in other destinations.

Stayed for 8 days at this property. The pool area and water slide are just fantastic. My 2 year old boy loved it. The convenience of the little market is great.

This property is clean and well managed.

I had a incident with my room. The issue was immediately addressed and rectified by the manager.

Room Tip: There are 2 restaurants about 1 - 2 miles away. Great food. One was a Peruvian place located next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Drive, Orlando, FL 32837
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.