We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Quick Greek Food in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Blue

Mediterranean Blue
435 East Michigan Street, Orlando, FL 32806
407-422-2583
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner
Orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Quick Greek Food in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Menu isnt large but what they do they do well. The Patitso is the best thing on the menu and must try. Lemon Soup is also good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This restaurant came out of the gate top notch and they still are! Great family owns and operates it. Some comments about the size and atmosphere I don't agree with. Sure, around noon-ish it's pretty packed on weekdays since it's close to downtown and ORMC (good news for the owners!) but just before or after the rush you can sit where you like. I love the homey diner look and feel so it adds to the ambiance IMHO. If you don't know what to eat first, try the salad sampler & a gyro. Don't underestimate the lemon soup, either. Real comfort food. Baklava cheesecake? Yepsir. Gotta try that. When mussels are available, get an order of that too. And if you get the fries order them with feta cheese on top. Hungry yet?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't lose here !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although the setting is basically a fast food restaurant, not very comfy or welcoming, you just can't go wrong with the food. Somebody is really cooking in that kitchen. Everything I have had here has been fresh, interesting and delicious. From the Gyro's to the mussels, to the prepared salads and marinated vegetables in the case, all is presented with great pride and quality. You are in the area, you want killer food quickly? Go here immediately !!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a craving for Greek food as we were traveling through Orlando and found this family-owned restaurant on Yelp. Restaurant and parking lot are small but the food is delicious. The owner made some great recommendations. We tried a gyro, spanakopita, baklava and a couple of beers. We only wish it were closer to home so we could visit often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We asked a friend for a recommendation for Greek/Mediterranean food while visiting Orlando, and this place happened to be a couple of blocks away from his house. He said we HAD to try it!

We drove over and initially noticed how small it was. The place was full on a Saturday night at 8:00 PM. We parked and walked in just as another group was leaving, so we got a table right away.

The order was seamless and the lady taking it was friendly and helpful. She made some great recommendations. We ended up with the Moussaka and the King Gyro, I believe it was called. Both of them were outstanding. Really incredible taste. I have traveled to Thessaloniki, Greece, and Athens, Greece, on three occasions, and these items struck me as being as close to authentic as you can get. The seasoned fries were also very good! I really liked their tzatziki sauce!

We grabbed some Baklava for dessert. Apparently it is the recipe of the mother of the owner. It was flat out amazing. Very delicious.

We were extremely glad we ate here. Our friend pointed us to a great little place. It's small, and parking is limited, but it is obvious why the place was packed. It's a great eatery!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Blue also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mediterranean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.