We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - 2nd Year There.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Save Saved
You added Allure Resort International Drive Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #218 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Stirling
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - 2nd Year There.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We were in the Radisson last year after transferring from the Metropolitan after 1 night. We liked it so much we booked again for this year and were not dissapointed. Only down side was that Kev didn't have the pool bar open and the Hotel bar didn't open until about 5pm. But not too much as we were too busy shopping and Parks. Shocked though at the loss of trade within Int Drive. So many placed closed. A sign of things to come......

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Thank you for your return stay. We appreciate your business. We are looking forward to your next visit with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    297
    142
    91
    77
See reviews for
305
215
38
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Great hotel and very convenient to restaurants and places of interest. Great pool & good customer service at reception. We went based on Trip Advisor rating which was right on target. We had to change our room because the taps leaked & the room we moved also had same problem with leaking but not too bad that we made an issue. Hotel very nice for moving us and offered us 2 vouchers for free breakfast which was appreciated!

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Thank you for your business. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

We booked three rooms at this hotel for a short stay in Orlando. At the time we checked in until check out we had a fabulous time. The rooms were very spacious, which is a plus when traveling with little kids. We appreciated the mini frig and microwaves in the rooms. Lots of closet space and room to move around in. We had a minor maintenance issue(smoke alarm battery) which was addressed quickly and with a smile at midnight. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean and economical hotel in the Orlando area. This is probably my 30th trip to Orlando and this was one of the better hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

- Hotel Room was large with 2 Queen size beds which were clean, very comfy, lots of pillows and had the adjustable parts for each side of the bed. Had a microwave (which we didn't use) and 2 fridges (one built in and one freestanding) although we had problems as the bin was between the fridge and desk, when the maid emptied it, because the connection was loose at the plug, the fridge had no power and the milk (which we brought for breakfast) and cheese that we had in it went off. However, reception apologised and we were given a free breakfast for one morning. American ($9 pp) or Continentail ($8) on offer - difference was cooked options with American. Probably not the best in the world but on par with Sizzlers etc that are avilable outside the hotel.
Room had a safe (which was large enough for a notepad but not sure a laptop would get in) and reasonable bathroom with a large mirror and shower/bath. Only problem was that the toilet was very close to the bath and had no seat so had to be careful when getting in and out of shower.
No noise from outside even though we were at the back where the I-4 was but hotel is far enough away for it not to be a problem.
Cleaning was ok although as my husband pointed out, there were several bits of rubbish in the hallways that were left for the whole time we were there (10 days) as they didn't seem to hover them. However, the room was cleaned daily.
- Facilities: Complimentary use of YMCA was good for us. We used the Gym which had a lot of new equipment but there was an indoor pool that we saw as well. You have to leave your ID with the Radisson front desk in exchange for a pass so we gave them our UK driving licence. Outdoor pool has potential to be really good as there is a reasonable pool which gets sun all day, loungers (which are comfy) all around, a jacuzzi and pool bar (although this wasn't open when we were there). Only problem was that it wasn't cleaned once in the 10 days we were there and certainly needs a bit of TLC around the edges.
Parking (lots available) and internet (reasonable speed and login was from reception when you checked in) was included in the $5 resort fee. Originally when i booked through Monarch there was no mention of it and when we checked in, we were told that it would be charged to my card. However, when i checked out, the resort fee had already been paid via Monarch so i would double check when checking in/out.
-Location: on International Drive (closer to Pointe Orlando than Universal) which was great for us as we could walk to restaurants and bars like Bahama Breeze, Uno's, Don Pablos etc about 10-15 mins max either way. The I-Ride stop (18) is out of the main entrance and right which we got to Wet and Wild (stop 9 i think) and walked about 15-20 mins to Universal Citywalk for a couple of nights out. We then got a cab home (about $10).
-Overall it was a good hotel for I-Drive as some are very tired both inside and out wheras this has been renovated recently which i would apply more to the reception and rooms than the facilties. Great location for restaurants, bars, Pointe Orlando and Universal.
-One other thing is to make sure you are staying at the Radisson and not the Metropolitan as this is just next door, however it is motel style (room doors on the outside) and does not have the same facilities although i think that they share the pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2010
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for 7 days and everything what I can say is teh best. They trated me as a princess.If I had any problem I would ask and they would help me...
Nice room,friendly stuff,nice pool,nice hot tub.Lat night in this hotel was the best .Me and my friends could use pool after the pool was closed and have fun till 3 am.

Everything the best!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Thank you for your review and the perfect rating
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to Orlando. The hotel definatley made our holiday extemely comfortable and convienent. The room we had was big and the bed was very very comfortable as you can change the air in the mattress, very cool.

Hotel staff were very helpful and the local information in our room was fab! Clean towels everyday and our room cleaned!

I would definatley recommend this hotel and would rebook when we go to Orlando again!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Thank you for your review and the perfect rating
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Radisson Hotel on International Drive , Orlando in late August , we had landed at Orlando Airport from Manchester , England , earlier and were en route to Naples FL , but fancied at stopover to rest before the journey down to Naples the next day .
We got a mini suite for an excellent rate of $120 , the room was spacious , immaculate and very comfortable . The bathroom facilities were excellent with a huge bath and shower . My sister lives in Orlando and she came in to see us af 10pm , but the restaurant mangeress went out of her way to make sure we had something to eat and drink and looked after us all really well .
The breakfast was very nice , a buffet style affair , but our waitress a lady from the Czech Republic whose name escapes me made us fresh coffee and brought us fresh fruit that we had requested , all in all very very nice service .
I would thoroughly recommend the Radisson in International Drive , its superb .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for your review. Your comments mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.