We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Allure Resort International Drive Orlando to your Saves list
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there 3 nights, it's located in a good spot, the wifi was fast. Fast check in and out. The room was clean and tidy. They have to improve their breakfast, it was not satisfactory at all. They have good parking space for cars

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    323
    158
    105
    119
See reviews for
334
252
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We bought the room through . Priceline ahead of time. When we got there the staff wouldn't let us check in until we paid a $10 resort fee on top of this. Not sure, but I didn't see the resort aspect. The property is not well lit, and kind of creepy at night to go to the pool or your car. The bathroom was not clean and there was hair in the sink and tub, and the room looked well worn. There were sleep number beds, but they were both broken and stuck on whatever number they broke on. Mine was like a slab of concrete and my back hurt for 2 days afterward. The other bed was so soft it was like cotton, with no support at all. I agree with another reviewer, they need to lower their category or up their game. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel to be very nice and clean. It's a very basic property, nothing special. There isn't really anything to do in the hotel. I think the word resort is a little misleading. I would recommend this place as just a clean place to sleep in a great location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the bad reviews I have stayed at the Allure 4 times since they took over from the Radission. Honestly I haven't had a bad experience yet, staff are friendly,rooms are spacious and clean wit air con,TV, tea/coffee maker,fridge and a microwave,clean with towels changed daily, very good location for shopping,parks restaurants and bars. The pool is decent and the YMCA facilities are extremely good. On the down side my only complaint is the food in the Cargo Bay Grill isn't the best.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a nice hotell and its close to everything. They have a nice fitnessroom and pool. Sadley the pool was closed when we where there. Its a lot og atractions near by, the higway is also close when you are going to the ausmentsparks. The wifi was ok - .

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to book a room at Allure because we were spending the week at Disney World and were so excited that we decided to go a day early. I didn't read the tripadvisor reviews until after the room was booked, and the rate was non-refundable. The room was super clean, and the hotel staff was very friendly. However, both beds were sleep number beds, and the control was broken! We didn't figure it out until bedtime and thought we could make it work. The beds were like bricks, needless to say. Even my 8 and 6 year olds were complaining. The pool was gross, and they told us that we had free access to the YMCA, which is cool if you are an expert swimmer but there are no shallow parts for my kids. Also, the YMCA pools closed at 4 because it was Sunday, so we couldn't swim anyways. The final touch to this disaster was that we paid cash for the room and then they took it out of my bank account also. They did refund the money, but it was just too much after all the other issues.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in a standard room with 2 queen beds, during our recent trip to Orlando.

In all, we would consider this hotel to be simply ordinary - the room was tidy; it had comfortable beds, and the bathroom had all that was required. It also had a microwave and a small fridge. One advantage is its location - restaurants, shops, theme parks are quite close by (within a few minutes drive). It also has free parking and wifi (which was slow in our experience).

However, the cabinets, TV and especially the carpet looked quite old and probably need to be replaced. It failed to bring the cozy feeling one may look for after getting back to the hotel after a long day, whatever be the purpose of your visit. For this reason, we think that the hotel fell short of our expectations from a 3.5 star hotel as advertised on priceline.com. It certainly needs to be taken off of the 3.5 star cadre or upgrade itself to deserve the rating. Having said that, you won't be entirely disappointed if you just need a place to crash or don't care much, for the low price this hotel offers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.