We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience at this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Allure Resort International Drive Orlando to your Saves list
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible experience at this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My family and I stayed here this weekend for a cheer-leading competition 4/4-4/6/2014. While the staff are very friendly and the room was clean, these 2 pros did not outweigh the cons. The phones in our room did not work, nor did the phone by the elevator so no way to call room service. We never received fresh towels even after the room was cleaned. The ice machine was out of order on our floor so we had to go to the 3rd floor for ice, and only 1 elevator was working. The water in the shower was lukewarm at best. There was no way of knowing if we were at the right hotel upon arrival because the sign is covered with tarp and there are no other signs with hotel name anywhere. If you are planning to hang by the pool while vacationing and have a poolside beverage, forget it, because the poolside bar is closed and the bar in the hotel doesn't open until 5pm (on weekends as well). No continental breakfast either, and the restaurant is extremely overpriced. This is in now way a resort, and for the price I was very displeased. I have stayed for less and been much more comfortable. I got the feeling the place was close to shutting down, they had absolutely nothing to offer except a place to sleep at night. Strongly advise against staying here unless you like cold showers, old towels, overpriced food and non-working phones, elevators and ice machines.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Wed did have a major power surge at our property that caused the interruption of some of the equipment in our hotel. We have since fix the issues with the phones and the Elevator within one day of the occurrence. We value our guest feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    324
    159
    106
    120
See reviews for
336
253
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I will start by saying that the rooms were very large and comfortable for a family of four. However, they were very dated and the sleep number beds were extremely uncomfortable. ]] The remote for one of the beds was not working so it was stuck on "very firm" which equals very hard. The Jacuzzi was not working and blocked off with yellow tape which looked very tacky. Both elevators were broken one day and one elevator was broken the entire stay. This is about a 2 1/2 star hotel and should be priced as such. The ten dollar a day resort fee in completely a rip off.....this is not a resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We did have a power surge at our property during your stay that caused both elevators to go down. We have fixed the issues with the elevator since your stay. On behalf of our team at Allure Resort Orlando we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here before our drive to the beach. Starbucks Cafe in lobby, lots of restaurants nearby. We had a room on main floor of "new" rooms in tower. Clean, quiet & roomy. The YMCA is attached and a $10 resort fee includes use of Y, however, it's closed on Sundays.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us getting a positive review from a Senior Contributor on Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team at Allure Resort Orlando we thank you for your business and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review at the Allure Resort. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good location. Close to shops and restaurants. The bed is hard though if you prefer softer ones. Tip: the on site restaurant is very overpriced. The breakfast buffet was horrible. There are much more choices within walking distance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higganum, CT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a swim meet in March. I was quoted a price and then received an email they could not honor the price I was quoted. I contacted the asst GM a MINIMUM of 4 times by email and 3 phone calls. He responded to 1 email but the problems were not resolved and I received no further communication from him. Sales associate Regina was nice the first phone call, rude all further email contacts and she was the one who messed up my reservation! DO NOT EVEN BOTHER WITH THIS PLACE! No one can respond back when you have a problem. NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I should have read the reviews before I started trying to make a reservation here. You have been warned! Rude, will not give you quoted prices for rooms, management will not contact you back, horrible customer service. I ended up going down the street to Embassy Suites on Jamaican Court... I highly recommend... Not one single problem there! Had a lovely 5 night stay with a beautiful breakfast complimentary every day!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel in regards to the management follow up. We will investigate this with our team at the hotel We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Pros- nice room with good size bathroom & sleep number beds.

Cons- difficult to find- the sign is completely covered. Slow check in. Ice machine not working on our floor. No hair dryer! Jacuzzi closed down- dirty looking & has caution tape going across it.

Honestly, I don't consider myself a picky person & typically give good reviews but I am not impressed overall. With so many choices of hotels in the area, I wouldn't stay at this place again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel in regards to the spa being down and not having a hairdryer in the room. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I am CURRENTLY staying here for a weekend away with my daughters. I am extremely disappointed all around. 1) We asked for extra towels last night n the front desk said we had to wait until morning 2) the beds are air mattresses n are horrible, old, n broken. I woke w a severe neck ache n headache 3) no coffee pot in room 4) no blow dryer in room 5) jacuzzi is broken n unavailable 6) pool closes at 10- this is international drive people 7) tv sound is distorted 8) elevator was dirty with dirt n even gum stuck in corner of floor 9) not enough parking for guests n had to park in Resturant parking 10) website showed an indoor n outdoor pool. Not so far to our acknowledgement. Overall very disappointed n uncomfortable. I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. We had trouble findin it also as it was once a Radison n changing to allure n their sign in front is completely covered. The woman at service check in said she understood as she could not find it for her interview. Personally I think they need to keep it covered n shut their doors for good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We do have an Indoor Pool on our property. It is located inside the YMCA. Our guest have complimentary access to the YMCA. On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.