We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed kids” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Save Saved
You added Allure Resort International Drive Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed kids”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I found this hotel on Hotwire/Hotels.com. The price was good $60 + taxes for a place to stay after attending an early evening party. The description of the hotel described both indoor and outdoor pools and sleep number beds. I requested 2 double beds for 2 kids and 2 adults. When I checked in at 3pm I asked what time the indoor pool closed and was told 5:30pm. The girls wanted to swim after the party and this wouldn't work The pools apparently are part of the YMCA complex next door. I was told they could spend time in the game room, i.e. spend money. We went up to the room and found not 2 double beds as requested but a king and a sofa. I tried using the phone to call the desk and none of the buttons with icons worked. I then went to the hall and found a staff member who implied I didn't understand how to use the phone. He couldn't get it to work unless dialing 0. We finally got our 2 double beds after being told that someone had coded the reservation incorrectly. The final straw was getting to the room and only 2 sets of towels for 4 people. Very disappointing first impression. I need to be in Orlando for several more family functions in the coming months. This will be the hotel that I DON'T rebook! And the sleep number bed squeaked every time someone turned over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    303
    145
    94
    78
See reviews for
309
218
39
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed one night in November 2013. 4/5 stars for the price I paid ($61 after taxes and $10 resort fee using priceline). Was just a place to lay our heads after a day at the parks. If I paid much more, this review would be a 3/5 stars. Pros: large clean rooms/bathrooms, large outdoor pool. Cons: parts of pool area a little run down looking, not a "fancy", modern-looking hotel. (I wonder what qualifies to be called a "Resort"?). Jacuzzi and tikibar closed/not working. Breakfast buffet was sub-par, but kids eat free.

Overall, the price is right for a clean, spacious room but maybe not a great spot if you are planning on spending a lot of time at and hanging out at the pool.

Room Tip: Choose high floors and ask for away from I-4 to reduce noise levels
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

It wasn't bad for the price, it was no resort but it was nice. It did take the clerk forever to check us in, something due to hotwire, but they resolved it and we had a room. The sleep number bed was nice too and the location of the "resort" was really good too. I would stay again!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team at Allure Resort we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for only 1 night. Cheap rates but you will get what you pay for. This is not what I would call a resort. It is a HOTEL with very basic amenities. Resorts usually offer much more on top of that. This hotel has apparently changed hands recently. It used to be the Radisson. No sign out front, but no problem finding it with our GPS. Convenient location.

Rooms need updating. A little grout mold in the shower. Insufficient toilet paper. No hair dryer. Business Center Computers were so slow I could not successfully print our boarding passes for our flight the next day. No paper in the printer anyway...when I went to the front desk to inform them of this, they handed me the paper. I filled the tray for them. Wireless internet connection in the room was very poor. Signal was interrupted endlessly. Sleep number bed in our room. I am not familiar with how these are really supposed to work, but we had a difficult time adjusting them according to the directions given to us. Bed frame also made a lot of noise. Not sure what the hotel checkout process was supposed to be. I like simple and fast...when they slip the bill under your door and you can simply leave your keys in the room. Although we were never informed of what the check-out process should be, and the final bill never made it under to door, we took it upon ourselves to leave the keys in the room since they claim "Express check-in/check-out service."

Whenever we were in the hallway it sounded like someone was vacuuming. Turns out this was the air conditioning unit.

Considering all of the above and with all the hotel options available in Orlando, we have no reason to consider staying at the Allure "Resort" on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week and had a great time, rooms were nice and clean and really big. The staff were nice and friendly. Location was great.
The shuttle bus left too late for us which kind of sucked and other than that it was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

this hotel is on the International Drive..we did not have any problems during the stay..We drove to the amusement parks but there are shuttle services (timings did not look that great)..No breakfast but many options nearby..We had a decent stay for 3 nights..no complaints..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our first mistake was not to ask all of the add on charges. Our second was to assume since we had two rooms reserved, they would be next to each other. Our third was to assume there would be sufficent towels, etc for the four persons regestered for each room. The hair dryer was in a bag in the top drawer of the dresser. Our fourth mistake was to expect costomer service to find us rooms together. Our fifth mistake was to expect our hide a bed to be made up, or at least have the bedding to make it up. BUT, our rooms were great and very clean. The noise from the next door room at 6:00 A.M.was not appreciated. We could hear every word they said through the adjoining door. I knew they would wake up our children. Joe was very helpful. The pool had a long way to go to measure up to others, and there was no hot tub. I thought it was nice to have option for the YMCA but did not like it. The lounge chairs had really bad cushions. I probably would not stay there again, but if asked it was not terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
Avanti International Resort
Family-friendly...
Show More
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Free internet...
Show More
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 328 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Fami...
Show More
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#112 of 328 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 2,972 reviews
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel
Family-friendly...
Show More
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.