We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Theatre experience--really enjoyed ourselves” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Shakespeare Theater

Orlando Shakespeare Theater
812 E. Rollins, Orlando, FL 32803
+1 407-447-1700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Orlando Shakespeare Theater produces classic, contemporary, and children's plays providing innovative experiences that enrich our community.
Chehalis
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Theatre experience--really enjoyed ourselves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went to a senior matinee of "It's a Wonderful Life". It was awesome!!! The acting was great, the show held our interest. We would certainly go back here another time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Dracula was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We went to the one man show that was Dracula for Halloween. What an amazing performance, the set was impressive and even the bar staff were very nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“The experience was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I were not disappointed when we took time out to attend Sense and Sensibility at the theater on a Friday evening. The production of that day was perfect, as the actors performed very well the roles that were assigned to each of them. We have also attended and enjoyed some other productions at Orlando Shakespeare Theater since. Indeed, it is a nice place to enjoy time out with friends and take your dates.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Award Winning Theatre Right In Orlando!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Orlando Shakespeare Theater does shows throughout the year. Their performances are always top notch with magnificent sets and costumes. Actors come from around the nation to perform at the Shakes. They perform plays and musicals for all ages. As a regular theatre goer, I see all of their shows (as well as others around town) and I have never been disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top dog mate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

In the mood for culture in a culture less city? One go to the Shakespeare theater and listen to floridians act. It's worth the price of admission and heck, it's air conditioned!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Shakespeare Theater also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando Shakespeare Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Shakespeare Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.