We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cultural Epicenter of Central Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Shakespeare Theater

Orlando Shakespeare Theater
812 E. Rollins, Orlando, FL 32803
+1 407-447-1700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 285 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Orlando Shakespeare Theater produces classic, contemporary, and children's plays providing innovative experiences that enrich our community.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“The Cultural Epicenter of Central Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Whenever the Shakespeare Theater puts on a show or allows another group to use their venue, you can be assured that the show will be excellent and it will be accessible. The beauty of this organization is that they work very hard to provide the highest quality of entertainment, but still perform it in a way that everyone, regardless of age or education, comes away as a completely satisfied patron. Wonderful place. Period.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“TOP TALENT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We go here often and have never been disappointed. The talent is amazing and their prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Never miss a performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I happened upon Orlando Shakes by accident several years ago when we were looking for a holiday activity and attended a play there. We were hooked and haven't missed season ticket performance since. The variety of shows is outstanding and the acting is incredible whether it is a one man performance, an original play or Shakespeare. We particularly enjoy the spring when they alternate a Shakespeare play with a classic play using the same cast. Because of the way the stages are set up and the size of the theatre it feels like you are right on stage with the actors. The Mock Trial that they do each year is great fun as well with real attorneys hamming it up trying Othello this year and Friar Lawrence last year. Pick any performance, they always deliver and never disappoint.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amityville, ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Hand Operation of the Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was amazing to see first hand the operation of the theater and where the different costumes are made and so many outfits on hand.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Adults and Children's programs are too notch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

From attending an adult play, children's play or acting class the experience you get is always professional and very memorable. I love the cozy feel in the theatre and love being so close to the action. Support local artist by enrolling in an acting class or watching a top notch production.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Shakespeare Theater also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando Shakespeare Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Shakespeare Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.