We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fin Seafood Kitchen

Big Fin Seafood Kitchen
8046 Via Dellagio Way, in the Dellagio Town Center, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
+1 407-615-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Fin Seafood Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #435 of 3,055 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Della Drive
Description: Big Fin was named Restuarant of the Year 2013 & 2014 by Expedia Local Experts and also Best Seafood Restaurant in Orlando (Orlando Sentinel Foodie Awards Critic's Choice). Big Fin is one of the only locally onwed and operated restaurants of it's size. Global Fresh Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks, Chicken & Pasta. Sushi/Raw bar. Bar-A-Cuda covered Patio bar and dining featuring an upscale casual atmosphere. Private dining rooms available for up to 80 guests. Big Fin Seafood Kitchen opened on December 1, 2009 at the Dellagio Town Center along Restaurant Row and has already become a favorite among the locals, Conventioneers and tourists alike. Private Dining Rooms are available to host Group Dinners, Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Anniversary celebrations or cocktail receptions! Complimentary Valet Parking!!!
Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“worth to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice place, with fresh seafood. Shrimps are amazing, lobsters too. Nice and fast service. Prices ok, appr. 40 usd/pax. Step by if u r in Orlando, but first make reservation through website.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    129
    56
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Disappointing service and food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I'm sorry to say what looked like a top notch restaurant based on the reviews did not live up to its reputation. A very attractive, casual, noisy restaurant with all the markings of a great place to eat disappointed us with their service and food. First off the waiter came by three times in rapid succession when we first sat down asking us if we were ready to order. Each time we told him we were looking over their extensive menu and needed a little extra time. It was impossible to tell if he was being super-efficient or trying to feed us so they could turn the table. We ordered a ceasar salad which was quite delicious. We asked the waiter what the tasty croutons were made from and he did not know so he asked someone in the kitchen who gave us an answer that we were sure was not correct. When we were half way though our salads, they brought our entrees and started to set them on the table. Better restaurants would never do that. I sent them back without hesitation. When they delivered my wife's mahi picatta, it was done on the edges but uncooked in the center. She sent it back after eating part of it, and they cooked it more instead of bringing her a fresh mahi steak. By then she had lost her appetite and didn't eat any more of it. In fairness, the manager who saw she wasn't eating her meal, comped her meal and offered to fix her something else which she declined. During this whole time, our waiter was a bit snobbish with us which even my wife sensed. That never earns any brownie points with me. For dessert we ordered a cappuccino and their house dessert special which was an ice cream pie on a chocolate wafer crust. The ice cream dessert was very unremarkable and did not taste like it was made from a quality ice cream. All in all a disappointing meal that will not be repeated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed with service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I were visiting Orlando and had just one night for a special dinner out. We chose Big Fin and we were very disappointed. We were seated quickly and graciously by the host and our waiter was prompt and very pleasant. We ordered large salads and he returned a short while later to take our dinner order. Our salads arrived and we seriously hadn't hardly started them than our shared dinner of two pounds of crab legs and two hot sides arrived. The table was small and there wasn't room for all that food at one time. A reputedly fine dining restaurant like this should know better than to bring a huge meal before the customer has time to hardly start let alone finish their salads. The food was good, not outstanding, but very good. We then waited at least 45 minutes to order a dessert to share. Altogether, it was very disappointing. We will not return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Seafood - OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was very good but the service was slow for the price. We had a table of 14 and only one waitress and she seemed preocuppied with other large parties as well. The atmosphere was good and I would recommend it but not for a large party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed the food and the owner came to our table and introduced himself and thanked us for coming. Great personal touch We sat outside and the waiter was very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fin Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Fin Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fin Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.