We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood - OK service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fin Seafood Kitchen

Big Fin Seafood Kitchen
8046 West Sand Lake Road, in the Dellagio Town Center, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
407-615-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Fin Seafood Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #487 of 3,198 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $19 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Della Drive
Description: Big Fin was named Best Seafood Restaurant in Orlando (Orlando Sentinel Foodie Awards Critic's Choice). Global Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Chicken & Pasta. Sushi/Raw bar. Bar-A-Cuda covered Patio bar and dining featuring an upscale casual atmosphere. Private dining rooms available for up to 80 guests. Big Fin Seafood Kitchen opened on December 1, 2009 at the Dellagio Town Center along Restaurant Row and has already become a favorite among the locals, Conventioneers and tourists alike. The extensive menu features specialty items such as Whole Maine Lobster, Stone Crab, Blue Crab Crusted Grouper, Sushi, Filet Mignon, King Crab, Scallops, SwordFish, Shrimp, Clams, Mussels, New York Strip Steak, Calamari, Crab Cakes, Salad, Vegetarian options, Lobster Mac-n-Cheese, Raw & Grilled Oysters and more - Private Dining Rooms are available to host Group Dinners, Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Anniversary celebrations or cocktail receptions! Complimentary Valet Parking!!!
winchester, Kentucky
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Seafood - OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was very good but the service was slow for the price. We had a table of 14 and only one waitress and she seemed preocuppied with other large parties as well. The atmosphere was good and I would recommend it but not for a large party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    99
    48
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed the food and the owner came to our table and introduced himself and thanked us for coming. Great personal touch We sat outside and the waiter was very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best seafood in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the best experience recently at Big Fin Seafood Kitchen in Dellagio on Sand Lake Rd. I’ve been enjoying the food and drinks there for several years since it opened, but I think it has gotten better over time.

I normally sit at the bar, but since I was entertaining some out-of-town guests, we sat at a table. Without a doubt, I had the best server ever. He was awesome. (Ask for James, he is the BEST and you will truly enjoy 1st class service with amazing food).

The food was better than ever. If you are looking for a great place for seafood in Orlando, check out Big Fin. I love this place and they also have a GREAT happy hour with discount drinks and appetizers.

Let them know Scott Bender Orlando recommended it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Top Shelf Seafood with professional waitstaff in a casual environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great restaurant. We had a group of seven and fully enjoyed this meal. The wine list was ample to pair with the meal. Alligator appetizer was unique for the table. The seafood offerings were great. I had a Louisiana scallop and shrimp dish with crawfish grits that was unique and very flavorful. The grouper and steak were quite good also. Valet your car as parking is challenging.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not a chain restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you love seafood, this is the place to go. Its not your average chain restaraunt, which you usually find around that area. Pleasant atmosphere, nice bar, and lounge area, where you can eat there if you choose. Upscale casual. Loved the stone crabs, and you can have them cold or heated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fin Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Fin Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fin Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.