We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Grove

The Garden Grove
1200 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, WDW Swan Hotel, Orlando, FL 32830-8429
407-934-1613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,108 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $18 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The SWAN and DOLPHIN resorts are not Disney properties, but are in DisneyWorld. Both have excellent restaurants and are included in the Disney transportation routes.
CUMBRIA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Breakfast best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great breakfast choices good coffee.
Character evening buffet was seafood, got a half lobster each as well as the buffet. Characters were Goofy, Pluto, Chip & Dale, photos taken with all, very happy daughter. We were happy with the food. Nice setting and not crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    82
    64
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We came here for character dining for our last meal at Disney. Pluto and Goofy were making their rounds and my kids loved them. Then soon, Chip and Dale came too! The food was also very good. They had a big breakfast selection and everything was so fresh! The grapes and blackberries couldn't have been any better! This was a perfect end to a magical family vacation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Repulsive Friday Night Buffet..stay away! Seafood was awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Love the staff and atmosphere but this visit was terrible! The Lobster tasted of ammonia and the manager said several times that the chef thought it was fine. She was delusional! We have been here several times and this will be our last. There are too many other better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went on a Thursday night. Mediterranean night. It was terrible. The 'pasta' station consisted only of fetticini with a choice of red or alfredo sauce, no vegetables or other choices of pasta. The only items I liked was the salmon or ravioli (not sure if it was pumpkin or butternut squash) but guess what- it was empty the entire time I was at the buffet. Even after asking the buffet server to refill it- it was empty the entire hour I was there. This buffet was empty so the characters had plenty of time to spend with my four year old and my waiter was very nice and polite. That is the only good thing I can say. The food was not hot, not fresh, and not refilled. I left feeling ripped off and dissapointed. I've been to Ohana, Chef Mickey's, and 1900 Park Fare. All of these buffets had much better food and a better value than this restaurant. I am not a picky eater at all, but this was just terrible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant service could be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Swan hotel which is beautiful however the service was not typically what I find from Disney. The food was all very rich so make sure you have lots to drink! I enjoyed the characters they were great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grove also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.