We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seafood Restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cityfish

Cityfish
617 E. Central Blvd., Orlando, FL
407-849-9779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #947 of 3,100 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Located on East Central in downtown Orlando, Cityfish has an excellent seafood menu and raw bar. We sat on the patio as there was not much street traffic in the area. We ordered Sea Bass,Mahi,Mako and Scallops. We each had a beer, they have a great beer list,and the total bill came to $99 plus tip. Cityfish serves excellent meals and gave us good service. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    22
    20
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Seafood resturant than can't cook Crab legs?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stopped here with family on Mother's Day after spending a nice day in downtown Orlando. We felt lucky that we showed up on a day that they had a crab leg special (Sunday's). Started out good with nice hostess greeting us and finding us a space on the patio. Experience went downhill from there. Service started out fairly good, but the server became way less attentive as meal went on. Ordered two crab leg dinners and my wife ordered a salad. It took a very long time to get meals even though restaurant was only moderately busy. The kids fish and chips were very good, but the salad came out with the main meal? The major problem is that the crab legs were cold (not warm, but cold). Now we love crab legs and have eaten them dozens if not hundreds of times. Made them at home as well. Not a tough thing to do. Sent the food back and it took a long time for them to come back. (Really, how long does it take to steam some crab legs?) Now you would think they would make sure they were hot the second time around. They did not. It was getting late at on a school night so we gave in and ate luke warm crab legs. Probably the first time ever I have not finished an order of crab legs. Manager was apologetic and did take one order off of the bill, which the server messed up by charging us 3/ea for kids water? All and all a very disappointing experience. Will not recommend. If they can't steam crab legs correctly I have little confidence they can cook something more complicated. Too bad as location and ambiance were very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We searched out this restaurant on a recent trip to Orlando thinking it was related to the City Fish Grill in Oldsmar, FL - which we love for mussels, calamari etc. We were quite disappointed when looking at the menu to not see any of those things. Fortunately we asked our server - whose name escapes me (student from Miami going to UCF-who was OUTSTANDING!) - about the missing menu items. He explained that there was no realtionship between the two restaurants, but that they had mussels for their other dishes on the menu so if we wanted an order for an appetizer (even though it wasn't on the menu) it would be no problem. We were sitting on the patio, ordered a bottle of lovely rose and he brought out some delicious mussles and perfectly toasty bread. For entrees my husband and I both order one of the catch of the day fish - corvina, which neither of us had tried before. On our great servers recommendation I had it on top of a fiesta salad, which I truly could eat every day, the lemon lime vinagrette was perfect, and my husband had it grilled as a typical entree with veggie sides. Both were wonderful. In the end we were delighted with our mistake and after the meal took a walk around the delightful little neighborhood we didn't even know existed in the heart of downtown Orlando. It was a great evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Oysters, Fish and Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Cityfish on Central is a casual bar/restaurant with great oysters, mussels, shrimp, fresh fish ( try the Grouper cheeks) and a good selection of draft and bottled beer. A pleasant indoor - outdoor atmosphere that is both inviting and comfortable on a warm spring day. And the best feature of Cityfish - It is Happy Hour, All Day, Every Day!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been visiting CityFish since it opened and still can go there for great seafood and watch a game on their multiple TV's. They always have fresh seafood and oysters and the bar is stocked with many local and micro beers. Also, the outside seating is great for a sunny day when you want some rays!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cityfish also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Cityfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cityfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.