We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant, great value for value, good service, highly recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
8984 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407 264-0420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 3,088 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Greek, Pasta
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, great value for value, good service, highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We ate here twice whilst on our recent trip to orlando, we had never been to the Olive Garden before but we was recommended it by our friends who live in the USA.
The food was fantastic, we all tried different dishes and they was all fantastic, the breadsticks are delicious and it's unbelievable that they just keep bringing them however many you want, plus they will happily give you a bag of breadsticks to go too!
The added bonus of free soup or starter which again is unlimited is such good value for money and the chicken gnocchi soup was so yummy!
The food was great value for money, and we loved it so much we visited again on our holiday!
Such a shame it took our 5th visit to the USA to discover the wonderful Olive Garden!
We will definitely return here on our next visit to orlando!
Plus the servers are really friendly and helpful too, one of the servers spent ages really attentively listening to my 3 year old son explain everything in detail about his day at Legoland, so nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,179
    971
    211
    75
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Really great restaurant if you want a break from the all American foods.
This place is always busy and always has queues to be seated, DON'T be put off they seat you really quickly and you can always enjoy a relaxing drink around the bar.
Food is great. Their soups and salads come with the main meal and are just so tasty.
Can't pick out what pasta dish to recommend as it's all lovely.
The atmosphere is very relaxed all in all a great family friendly or romantic couples or friends get together place to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“awesome tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ahh. I love everything about it. The restaurant and everything. I would want to go there again. I really wish I could get the recipes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Olive Garden at it's Best (more or less)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We know what to expect at Olive Garden. We've dined at enough of them. Each one is slightly different. But, they all excel at service and friendliness and a sincere desire to make your stay delightful. This is a lesson that other establishments might learn. After all the Olive Garden franchise is successful all over the country. The food is just what we expect from an Italian restaurant. They aim to please and will adjust your meal to basically whatever you want. It's the reason we return to Olive Garden over and over again. I do have one suggestion... I know it won't be easy but small children should be in a section apart from the general public. They can be very annoying. The manager acknowledged our complaint but would not do anything about it ergo the `more or less` comment in the title.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professional staff/Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Loved our dining experience here, with a very professional staff, and food prepared properly and delicious. Prices are reasonable for a tourist area.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.