We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
West Irlo Bronson, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-938-9461
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 3,049 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Excellent value for money and certainly makes a change to eating a lot of rich food of larger than average portion sizes as you pick what you want and how much. Loved the raw veggies and loved the roasted garlic sauce. Sugar free chocolate mousse not too bad either. Cottage cheese on a baked spud was heaven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    186
    91
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh food tasty wholesome soups!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have visited this resturaunt several times and it really just gets better and better
It also offers a "to go" ( takeaway) option too.
The soups are incredible as is the monthly special love the chicken pot pie!
Selection of baked and sweet baked. Potatoes with all the trimmings huge kettle of chilli too,
Frozen yogurts freshly baked selection of breads and muffins fruit and the most amazing salad Buffett I have ever seen
Yummy
TOO MUCH CHOICE ! Brilliant place and cost effective too for regular visits as they have a discount coupon scheme ! Fabulous it's our home from home whilst on holiday

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

First time to one of these...I wish we had them back home. Salad was delicious and fresh. All the food was good, but the salad bar was my favorite. I would definitely be back if one were close to home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“will give it another try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been to this location before and had found this to be a great place to take our family so we went back again. This time, it was lackluster. The staff was not as pleasant and the tables were not cleared as fast as we would have loved to. The selections were not as interesting. This might just have been an "off" day so we will give them another try. But really, there shouldn't be an off day, ever.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Best Value Especially on a Budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Eating out can become expensive or gut busting when on vacation.
Not here though as you avoid all the fatty foods like burgers and fries.
This restaurant is a soup and salad help yourself buffet at a very reasonable price.
Wide choice of prepared salads and all the individual salad items.
Several types of hot soups, breads, muffins and pasta dishes.
Fountain drinks, fresh fruits, do-it-yourself ice cream sundaes.
Tea and coffee.

Basically you can enjoy a full lunch for essentially the price of a muffin & coffee in a Mall food centre.

Inside, don't expect fancy surroundings - this is dining in a warehouse unit but everything is bright and clean.
You are here for a value meal and you will get fresh salads and warm breads etc.

Glad I found this place and will definitely revist on a future holiday.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.