We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room service delivered to hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Proccolino's Pizzeria

Proccolino's Pizzeria
4080 South Goldenrod Road, Orlando, FL
407-281-1010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,096 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Newville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Room service delivered to hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Great sub, they delivered to my hotel..near Orlando Airport. Hotel had menu. Pasta, pizza, subs etc.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Pizzas. Orlando's hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Proccolinos is a small family run restaurant with a couple of locations serving fresh, made from scratch Italian & American food.
You are always made to feel most welcome.
The menu choice is amazing and on you're first visit you'll be spoilt for choice.
For starters the garlic knots have become a bit of a favourite for me as the dough is fresh and light, served with the most beautiful marinara sauce.
The pizzas are authentic and the best I've tasted. No frozen dough here folks!
You can tell these folks take pride in their food something which is certainly missing from the big chains nowadays.
Both restaurants are a little off the tourist routes, but for us that's great as it makes it feel that much more 'local'.
If your in Orlando and want the best Italian food give Proccolinos a try, you'll love it.
I just wish this wasn't 8 hours on a plane away from me! (but worth it).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pizza good but dirty place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Like the pizza but the flys in the dining room is a major concern. What is crawling in the kitchen if flys are in the dining room? Sorry but it is the truth.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tired and soggy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The pizza is actually quite good, but I will be looking for a new place after my experience tonight. They have been my go-to pizza/sub joint in my neighborhood but after being shouted at by one of their employees because I expressed my displeasure at waiting to simply pay my bar tab while my pizza cooled off.
So I called in the pizza order, got there early and decide to have a beer in the nearby bar they own and have the pie delivered. No problem except when I try to pay for my beer. No one shows up behind the bar for more than just a couple minutes. My pizza with the extra crispy crust is getting cold and soggy. One of the guys from the pizza store shows up (I think he may be one of the owners) and I express my displeasure. He starts shouting at me along the lines that he never wants to see me darken his his doorway again.
I won't be back. There are lots of places out there happy for my business. I wound up so upset I couldn't eat much of that soggy pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I used the one in Altamonte Springs near my hotel. The pizza was the best pizza outside of NY and I am from NY and I am very picky about my pizza. Hot, fast, courteous delivery, excellent proces. FANTASTIC, MOUTHWATERING, DELICIOUS PIZZA !!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Proccolino's Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Proccolino's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Proccolino's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.