We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
407-597-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,117 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $50 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67
Description: Our welcoming, 159-seat Bull & Bear Steakhouse® exudes a club-like warmth, compliments of its handsome furnishings and impeccable service. Chandeliers, a coffered ceiling and beveled glass windows lend an air of stateliness. The menu offers hearty portions of classic fare, much like the trend-setting original, which was the first restaurant on the Eastern Seaboard to serve USDA-Certified Angus Beef®, the highest quality grade available in the United States. Savor a perfectly grilled Tournedo of Beef, delight in the signature Oak Plank Grilled Wild Salmon, or a delectable Double-Rib Colorado Lamb Chop. These are but a few of the epicurean delights created by our inspired chefs.
Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Had a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently dined at Bull and Bear on a business trip and thought it was a really wonderful experience. Comfortable and elegant atmosphere, attentive and professional servers. The meal was delicious. I've never seen a menu that had pop up lights! that was a fun little feature and helpful in the evening. Really enjoyed, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    349
    67
    42
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester (uk)
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One word......amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Service
The service from start to finish was excellent and could or be faulted.

Food
The food was fantastic, from the starter to the main going onto the desert.
One recommendation that you share a desert unless your still hungry as there quite big.
The steak was excellently cocked but I would share the sides as they re enough for two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Poor Visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I visited the Bull and Bear, for the second time this year, as our last experience was exceptional. Unfortunately not on this occasion, service was very slow, the waiter totally disinterested in our patronage, as there were two very large tables that all the staff were cooing over... My wife ordered the fillet, well done, when it came it was medium at best, they then tried to re fire the same stake 3 times, it was like a comedy watching all our food come in and out again and again, each time the steak was still pink, and mine walked more cooked than it did when it was in the fields. in the end we called over the waiter, and asked to see the captain, who never came, they then decided to try the whole meal again..
This time everything was fine, but the evening ruined..
To be fair they did comp the dinner, but we left disappointed.
I think it probably best to avoid busy weekends...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excelent 45 Day Dry Aged Steak, Impeccable Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I'd been waiting to go here for quite a while. I had never been to a Steakhouse that had 45 day dry aged steaks before. The steak was excelent. It was a 16 oz. NY Strip. The service was impeccable. It's pricy, you know that going in. Like most expensive restaurants, everything is ala cart. The sides are big enough for your whole table. Didn't have room for desert, but they sounded great.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had tasting menu,overall excellent.Wine pairings "so-so";but i LIKE my wines,so someone else may find the pairings better.But a great place with great food and service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.