We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
407-597-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $50 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67
Description: Our welcoming, 159-seat Bull & Bear Steakhouse® exudes a club-like warmth, compliments of its handsome furnishings and impeccable service. Chandeliers, a coffered ceiling and beveled glass windows lend an air of stateliness. The menu offers hearty portions of classic fare, much like the trend-setting original, which was the first restaurant on the Eastern Seaboard to serve USDA-Certified Angus Beef®, the highest quality grade available in the United States. Savor a perfectly grilled Tournedo of Beef, delight in the signature Oak Plank Grilled Wild Salmon, or a delectable Double-Rib Colorado Lamb Chop. These are but a few of the epicurean delights created by our inspired chefs.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After 3 visits for dinner, this restaurant ranks amongst my favorite in the world. The service is outstanding and the atmosphere relaxing and elegant. It is a rare gem. Ask for table 10, a nice banquette with a nice view of the entire restaurant, or for a more personal experience, ask for a table in the wine room that overlooks the golf course. Nice wine list, both accessible and impressive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    75
    45
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the fourth time we have enjoyed this restaurant and we were once again very pleased. The room is beautiful and the level of service is outstanding. We had steaks that were cooked to perfection and the desserts were some of the best we have had. It's not an inexpensive,the four of us paid a 500.00 check but is was worth every penny

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long day at disney we enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Bull and Bear. My daughter and I shared a perfectly cooked Chateaubriand that melted in our mouths. Even the macaroni and cheese for youngster was great. The best part was by the dessert. can you say Chocolate Souffle! May be the best I have ever had. We enjoyed so much the next night we eat dinner near Universal but had dessert in Bar at Bull and Bear. You guessed it... More Chocolate Souffles!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

They got 8 of us in on short notice which was great. We had the best meal of the trip here. The steaks are amazing. The deserts are also very good, save some room for them! The wine list was very good, we followed the servers recommendation which was a great drop.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great food and service but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton next door and eat twice at this restaurant. Superb food and great service. The staff are very well trained and we were treated very well.The maitre de was superb and he made a real difference to the dining experience both times. Be careful though, this is a very expensive place to eat but for food buffs a treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.