We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
407-597-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $50 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67
Description: Our welcoming, 159-seat Bull & Bear Steakhouse® exudes a club-like warmth, compliments of its handsome furnishings and impeccable service. Chandeliers, a coffered ceiling and beveled glass windows lend an air of stateliness. The menu offers hearty portions of classic fare, much like the trend-setting original, which was the first restaurant on the Eastern Seaboard to serve USDA-Certified Angus Beef®, the highest quality grade available in the United States. Savor a perfectly grilled Tournedo of Beef, delight in the signature Oak Plank Grilled Wild Salmon, or a delectable Double-Rib Colorado Lamb Chop. These are but a few of the epicurean delights created by our inspired chefs.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great steaks and pleasant atmosphere spent a nice dinner.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    75
    45
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An Upmarket Restaurant with Upmarket Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

A very good restaurant. Service good but slow. Food quality good but expensive.

Excellent surroundings but rather dark in the evening - a torch was necessary in some caeses to help read the menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It's all about atmosphere and presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

When entering this beautiful restaurant, it has the feel of a typical high end steakhouse with one exception. Large panoramic windows. The surroundings are gorgeous with views of palm trees when seated in the middle of the restaurant and if seated by the windows, views of the pool and golf course.
I started with the corn chowder ($15). The waiter first sets the bowl down. In it is two micro triangles of French toast sprinkled with caviar. The waiter the pauses about 5 seconds then pours the corn chowder around the French toast, which is the submersed in the chowder. Upon first taste, it is very sweet. Much more than expected but tasty none the less. We also the had an assortment or fresh baked breads which were very good. For my entree I had the 8oz filet mignon ($45). It was cooked to a perfect medium as I had ordered it. It was quite good but nothing remarkable or distinct that would make it a "wow". I also ordered a side if wilted spinach ($9). It was firm but slightly wilted as advertised and not too salty. It was as good as it gets. The portion size was very good and the temperature was perfect.
For dessert we had an order of beignets and "The Lemon"
The beignets we warm and slightly dusted with powdered sugar. They seemed just slightly over baked. The first bite lets you know that they are saturated with butter or shortening. The dipping sauces are cups of vanilla, caramel and chocolate. My favorite was the chocolate. Then we had "The Lemon". It is a lemon presented on a plate with a type of graham cracker bread stick. It looks like a regular lemon until it is cut open. The waiter then tells us that to make the lemon is an 18 hour process of boiling it for many hours and the simple syrup is added and the it is boiled for several more hours. It is then filled with lemon sorbet. It is cut up and each piece is topped with a piece of the graham cracker stick. This stick is the perfect compliment to the lemon. The taste is not sour at all but sweet and the flavor explodes in your mouth.
Overall, the experience was amazing. Presentation is everything. Atmosphere is top notch. For all this, you would expected to pay sky high prices and you would be almost correct. The prices are stratospheric. Other items were the 15oz NY Sirloin ($58) 12oz Delmonico steak ($48) pan seared fish ($62). Lobster Mac & cheese appetizer ($24)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is probably the best steak I have ever had, and I am very picky about my steak. This restaurant ticked all the boxes in terms of service, quality of food,atmosphere, etc. I would highly recommend the restaurant. The staff and service were beyond my expectations, the Caesar salad prepared tableside was fantastic, the filet mignon cooked to perfection and the dessert, a creme brulee with a dark chocolate crust was presented on fire and was simply fantastic. A huge thank you to our server Adrian who was incredible. Really wonderful experience, just know that this restaurant is pricey, but in my opinion, well worth it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Wow, this was a really great, albeit, outrageously expensive meal. My colleague and I sat at the bar and were truly taken care of. The food was outstanding and did not leave you to believe for one second that you were in a hotel restaurant in the middle of tourist central florida. The filet and salads were memorable and despite the price, I would come back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.