We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality restaurant in Disney area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouzzina by Cat Cora - CLOSED

Kouzzina by Cat Cora
Disney's BoardWalk Resort, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Greece, the Kouzzina is the Kitchen — and now you can savor celebrity chef Cat Cora's time-honored Mediterranean family recipes and personal favorites as her casual family restaurant on Disney's BoardWalk comes alive through the sights, sounds and aromas of its fabulous open kitchen.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Quality restaurant in Disney area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We have had lots of mediocre restaurants on this trip until tonight. Actually I would give them 4.5 stars. We had the short ribs, strip steak, and seafood boules aisle which was very good and served stylishly. The desserts was baklava and pistachio nut ice cream which just needed a touch of honey. The waiter was professional. Ambiance was good and the kitchen was open and in plain view. Good wine list. Located right on the Boardwalk of the resort.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    252
    112
    52
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place was on my bucket list of restaurants, since I watch Food Network's Iron Chef. I went with high expectations and didn't disappoint at all. Our server, Hollie, was a total delight and knowledgeable, she was so relatable and friendly. I chose the breakfast skillet and she said that was her favorite, she was so happy we chose that... And she was totally right, that was an amazing plate. Overall the experience was outstanding!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ate here with a group from a conference last week. We called the restaurant at 5 to make reservations for 10 at a 7. Upon arrival our party was split up, even though there were plenty of tables to move together and the restaurant wasn't event crowded. After speaking with a manager part of the group were seated together. The remaining members of the party were across the restaurant. A waitress spilled the baked fish on one of the members of that party and offered no apology or disounted meal. I know that this restaurant is used to seating large parties. The resort caters to families and convention guests. The food was okay but the experience was very frustrating and I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went back to Kouzzina on our last Disney vacation and were not disappointed. I had the whole roasted fish and it was wonderful - Yellowtail Snapper which we never get up north.

The service was very good and the prices were good. We also have Tables of Wonderland which gives us 20% off dinner and drinks so even better.

The restaurant is located on the Boardwalk which is always a happening place with magicians, jugglers, etc. A great fun place.

We have been there with and without kids and it is perfect for either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great WDW Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

One of the best dining experiences to be had at Walt Disney World. I like watching the cooks at work in the open kitchen. Service is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The food is tasty, filling, and much better than the usual WDW fare. Go with the servers' recommendations about what to order. The restaurant location near the Boardwalk Resort is nice and allows for pleasant strolling either before or after dinner. Reservations are a must.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kouzzina by Cat Cora also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouzzina by Cat Cora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.