We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami two day dolphin swim.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Dolphin Tours

Florida Dolphin Tours
7011 Grand National Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-352-4646
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$35*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Orlando's #1 sightseeing tour and excursion company. Group tours include: Swim with Dolphins, Swim with Manatees, Kennedy Space Center, Character Dinners, Character Breakfast, Orlando Magic, NFL, Miami, Everglades, Airboat Rides, Planet Hollywood, Daytona Beach, Space Shuttle Launches, Shopping, Clearwater Beach. Private tours also available and customizable. Sit back, relax and let Florida Dolphin Tours show you the best of the Sunshine state. Limousines and Motor coaches are also available for private hire.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miami two day dolphin swim.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fantastic, Decided to treat wife and kids to swim with dolphins. Two early starts but worth it, my wife celebrated her 40 something birthday and Madaline our driver got her a cake for the occassion which went down a treat. (Thank you Madaline.) The air boat ride was informative and Miami is well Miami. The swim with dolphins was magical and even my kids said it was the highlight of there holiday. I reccomend everyone try this at least once. A big thank you to Florida Dolphin Tours.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    111
    29
    16
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Miami 1 day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent trip - very long day but very organised and full
The tour guide and driver were brilliant and entertaining. Well worth every penny.
Boat trip around Star Island was interesting so was the Airboat ride.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“kennedy space center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Was in Orlando and went to Kennedy Space Center with Florida Dolphin Tours.It was over 20 years since I was in Kennedy and Denis the driver was very informative on journey from Orlando to Kennedy Space Center. The Space Center itself was brilliant and has improved beyond recognition. The 2 I-Max movies were great and well worth a visit. Overall very enjoyable.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Awful experience ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The actual trip we went on to Kennedy Space Centre was fantastic. However, the fact that the tour guide was also the driver resulted in the person driving with one hand and talking into a microphone with the other on a coach all the way from Orlando to Kennedy. This meant that we certain felt extremely unsafe travelling at those speeds while not fully in control of the vehicle - add to this the driver talking on his mobile phone as well. We will definitely go back to Kennedy but will not be using this company ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Miami 2 day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

What a fabulous time I have done this trip 3 times and it gets better every time, the hotel was absolutely beautiful and madeline is so good as a tour guide, will definitely be going again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Dolphin Tours also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Florida Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Dolphin Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.