We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Adventure Tour- Manatee experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Dolphin Tours

Florida Dolphin Tours
7011 Grand National Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-352-4646
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$35*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Orlando's #1 sightseeing tour and excursion company. Group tours include: Swim with Dolphins, Swim with Manatees, Kennedy Space Center, Character Dinners, Character Breakfast, Orlando Magic, NFL, Miami, Everglades, Airboat Rides, Planet Hollywood, Daytona Beach, Space Shuttle Launches, Shopping, Clearwater Beach. Private tours also available and customizable. Sit back, relax and let Florida Dolphin Tours show you the best of the Sunshine state. Limousines and Motor coaches are also available for private hire.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Florida Adventure Tour- Manatee experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was such an incredible experience, nothing like anything I've ever done before. You definitely get your money's worth and more. You get to visit 3 different locations with transportation included. This is something that's definitely going in the scrapbook. Good for a romantic date, a family vacation, or just a nice little getaway between friends.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    111
    29
    16
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Florida Adventure Tour for Manatees and More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was able to do the Florida adventure tour and I've got to say it was one of the most awesome experiences that I have ever had in Florida. I am a big fan of Manatee's in fact I have a save the manatee's license plate. So when I was able to get the opportunity to get to swim with these mammals, I was pretty excited. What is really cool about this tour is that you get to go to a state preserve for the Manatee's and swim right next to them. The best time to do this trip is in the winter months because there are a ton of manatee's that can be in crystal clear water. The Captain of the ship informed me that you can do it in the summer aswell too because they are still in the area and it will be warmer! The airboat ride is pretty awesome that you go on in the tour is pretty cool too you get to see some "Wild" Florida, even a spot where they shot a Tarzan movie a long-long time ago. I really like the state preserve you go for lunch, they had a hippo there! That's pretty awesome! This is a great trip for those who want to get out of the touristy stuff and have a wild adventure!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Florida Adventure Tour-Swim with Manatees!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

What an amazing experience! This tour is great "bang for your buck," especially since you are visiting three different locations in the same trip and you don't have to drive within the crazy Orlando traffic. You start your day with a buffet breakfast and then hop on the tour bus and head to Crystal River for the manatee swim. One of the only places in the world where you can swim with the manatees and touch them if they come up to you! The boat captains are very knowledgeable; Captain Casey ensured he stopped so we could view manatees swimming by the boat, as well as pointed out different types of fish and other wildlife. From Crystal River we jumped back on the bus and headed to Homosassa Springs and Wildlife State Park. Our group had a packed lunch (I read this on the info sheet but didn't realize quite how large this packed lunch would be!) and then walked around at our leisure to check out all the animals (to include a bear, bald eagles, hippo and a Florida panther!!). After the state park we went to Wild Bill's airboats, which are in exactly what it states, wild. You see all the beautiful nature that Florida has to offer, our boat captain explained the different animals and reptiles we viewed, and then he also made sure we got wet. I do recommend bringing a change (or 2) of clothing due to just how wet you do get from this ride. The ride home was filled with a movie on the bus along with RELAXATION. Since we aren't driving we can kick back, relax and just enjoy the ride. I HIGHLY recommend this tour; we're already planning our next adventure with Florida Dolphin Tours!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Florida Adventure Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the absolute best way to experience Florida on your vacation! Forget the tourist attractions in Orlando, you will see Florida for what it really is on this tour. Our driver Pete was extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating for us.

The manatee swim was excellent, crystal clear water and we were able to get some VERY good pictures of them! Bring a waterproof camera! You'll definitely need that camera for the airboat ride as well. The boat captains are highly skilled and you will get wet on what turns out to be a very exciting ride!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“The Florida Adventure Tour was amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great sight seeing. This trip actually shows the real Florida and its wonderful wild life and nature. Breakfast and lunch is included. Definitely recommend it; Fun for the whole family.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Dolphin Tours also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Florida Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Dolphin Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.