We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keke's Breakfast Cafe

Keke's Breakfast Cafe
4192 Conroy Rd, Orlando, FL 32839-6416 (Millenia)
407-226-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 3,088 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Millenia
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were seated within 15 minutes of arriving.

Although I had an issue with my toast being under-done, which was corrected, everything else was really good.

I had the philly-steak omelette, came with hashbrowns and toast. Spouse had the Banana and Pecan Waffle. Really nice food.

Service was really good, the lady who served us was bothered by the "toast" issue. (Which, in the grand scheme of things, isn't a big deal, but she did apologize and was sincere, which goes a long way to me as a customer.

We visited the location next the the millenium mall (which was a pretty nice mall too I might add)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    121
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

visited the area and found Keke on a whim.On arrival we were greeted warmly by everyone, the food was great and again a very attentive staff. I left their very happy. Ps. Largest pancakes i've ever seen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
352 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Why the rants? I want to rave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Maybe the others dined on an off day, but we had a delightful breakfast here on a Friday morning. The wait was to be 15 minutes, and turned out to be 5 minutes. The server was efficient. The food was excellent. I wanted my potatoes crispy and that's how they were. My omelet was yummy and we had a side of fresh fruit. The table near us had the largest pancakes i have seen; and i went over and asked the diners if the pancakes tasted as fluffy as they looked. They both agreed. Can hardly wait to go back and feast on some total carbs of french toast and/or some pancakes for a breakfast or brunch. KeKe's serves lunch also, and is open until 2:30. I raved during my breakfast and I am raving now. Nothing for us to rant about here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Across Multiple Visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is an excellent breakfast place. After two previous visits last December to the Millenia location, our two visits this week did not disappoint. The extensive menu should offer something for everyone including many variations of waffles, pancakes, French toast, omelets, and make-your-own combinations. Every item we have tried has been good. The service is friendly and very attentive. They are open each day from 7:00 am until 2:30 pm and also offer a lunch menu. Since we have always gone for breakfast on weekdays, our waits have been no more than 15-20 minutes and on a couple of occasions we had no wait. Overall, a great spot to have breakfast while in Orlando and one we will continue to visit each time we travel here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't understand the bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We thought the food was terrific. Granted, we did arrive late in the morning-probably 11:00AM on a weekday so there was no crowd. Service was prompt, food came out quickly and correctly, and everything was super tasty. Highly recommend for omelets and other egg dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keke's Breakfast Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Keke's Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keke's Breakfast Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.