We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keke's Breakfast Cafe

Keke's Breakfast Cafe
4192 Conroy Rd, Orlando, FL 32839-6416 (Millenia)
407-226-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Millenia
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We went this past weekend to the keke's in Waterford and it was amazing. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table but well worth the wait. I had the pancakes, (bananna nut and carmel) I couldn't finish and I only got 2 not 3. They were so good though! My boyfriend got the meat omlet with potatoes and toast and also had to take it home. He said it was one of the best omlets he had ever had! Staff was friendly. Peter was our server and was great! Coffee cup never got empty they were always filling it up. Not really bad pricing either. For my 2 giant pancakes, 3 meat omlet, potatoes, toast, large OJ, and a coffee our bill was $24.00. So I am kind of confussed how some people said they spent 40? What did you order???? Try this place! It is wonderful and I know we will be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    108
    25
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
627 reviews 627 reviews
532 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Breakfast treats fit for even a foodie's tastebuds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Fresh and creative brought to stuffed frenchtoast and flavored pancakes makes this stop in Orlando a hit. Service was personable and attentive. Water glasses were large with ice and keep full as well as our coffee was constantly checked. The fruit stuffed French toast with a cream cheese layer and powdered sugar was a taste that has been perfected at Keke's and will complete any morning.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My family had breakfast for the first time at Keke's last month and what a wonderful surprise it was. The food is creative and fresh, while it was a little more expensive than what we usually would pay for breakfast, the portion sizes were very generous. Both my husband and I ordered omeletts and we both took half of it home and finished it up the next day! Our server was great, not only friendly but on top of everything without being in your face. We will certainly return when we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gotta Go to KeKe's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We go to KeKe's for breakfast every time we visit Orlando (at least 4 times a year). We've never been disappointed. The food is fresh and well prepared...a classic breakfast, unless you want grits (they don't have 'em)! They serve huge portions, so come hungry or share a dish.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On The Road
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It ain't breakfast without grits.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Food was OK- scrambled eggs were over cooked despite a request to the contrary and not a soul - server or manager asked why they were left on the plate. Nice presentation but presentation alone does not justify the prices. And sorry folks this is the south - it ain't breakfast without grits.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keke's Breakfast Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Keke's Breakfast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keke's Breakfast Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.