We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanaa

Sanaa
Kidani Village, Animal Kingdom Resort, Orlando, FL
(407) WDW-DINE
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $36
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sanaa serves African cuisine with Indian flavors for lunch and dinner at Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas — Kidani Village in Walt Disney World Resort.Sanaa means ""artwork"" in Swahili, and as its name suggests, Sanaa offers its Guests beautifully prepared food, served in an artistic atmosphere with a stunning view of the savanna.Before dinner, relax in the comfortable lounge beside the spacious dining room. Once you're seated, choose from an array of delectable, African-inspired dishes.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love this place! Food was really good. Service was excellent and the view was amazing!! We live in tampa so we are 90 min drive away and we do visit disney but this time we didn't want to go into the park so I found this place it's in the lodge area parking is free no park ticket needed just went for lunch and got this fantastic experience. Not everyday you get to have this view! Book in advance show up an hr early to get a view we went on a Sunday right after New Years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    276
    110
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Everything in this restaurant was magical. The ambiance was amazing. We were a family of 6 and we were treated really well. The naan breads with the different curries was so delicious that all of stuffed ourselves beyond fullness. One of the best dinners in Disney. This is one of the restaurants that shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Sanaa, located at Kidani Village, offers an excellent buffet of interesting and tasty treats! Well worth a visit for the variety of dishes on offer, many served with an African or Asian twist.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favourite place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hidden away restaurant is a little gem. I love the feel of the place the ambiance is peaceful and intriguing. The decor is disney at its best. They have taken the African theme and disney'd it although not in a cheesy way. The lights are gorgeous, you are never short of something to look at. If your wandering eyes allow then just look out of the window for the best thing about the place! The savannah view!!! We were so lucky to dine with several giraffes wow what an experience! They were amazing. Maybe one downside if you have a window seat is that people will walk near the window to get a good close up photo of the animals.
So the secondary's reason we went was for the food! The bread starter is a must. We all had different dishes but were all happy with each of ours. My husband had the madras curry which in his opinion was not hot by any means but he still enjoyed it.
To sum up, the setting and feel of this place is worth a visit on its own! The food was very good and it is the meal we are most looking forward to on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have spent several years dining at Jiko at the Animal Kingdom Lodge. While those are always good meals this one rivals the meals at a Disney Signature Dining restaurant. We love Indian food and Sanaa does not water down typical Indian dishes for the tourists who come through here. There was plenty of spice and flavor in each dish. Everything was plated well with excellent service. The atmosphere is carried over from Jiko and Boma. It would have been nice to have some more influences from India in the decor. We tried the selections of curries and rice. The Butter Chicken was perfectly seasoned and tender. Also tried the bread service with the 9 dips. Well worth the extra $11 that is not covered by the dining plan for this as we used the sauces and dips throughout the meal. Dessert was no afterthought either. We had the Kenyan Coffee Chocolate Mousse. Not only was the texture and taste outstanding, but the presentation was phenomenal. There are plenty of other standard items such as steaks that would appeal to less adventurous eaters. Give it a try! Nice to have something so different at Disney. We are definitely going back to Sanaa on our next trip.

On a side note, be aware that this restaurant is in the Kadani Village section of Animal Kingdom Lodge. If you park near the main Jambo House it is about a 5-10 minute walk outside to get there. You can also wait for a van that shuttles guests between the two areas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sanaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanaa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.