We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, could not see the animals.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanaa

Sanaa
Kidani Village, Animal Kingdom Resort, Orlando, FL
(407) WDW-DINE
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $36
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sanaa serves African cuisine with Indian flavors for lunch and dinner at Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas — Kidani Village in Walt Disney World Resort.Sanaa means ""artwork"" in Swahili, and as its name suggests, Sanaa offers its Guests beautifully prepared food, served in an artistic atmosphere with a stunning view of the savanna.Before dinner, relax in the comfortable lounge beside the spacious dining room. Once you're seated, choose from an array of delectable, African-inspired dishes.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, could not see the animals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The food here was excellent. Probably our best meal at WDW. Our server was friendly & was great with suggestions like the bread appetizer & buttered . The coffee & dessert was heavenly. Only criticisms would be we were seated in the back of the resturant, so the kids were upset they could not see the animals which was one of the things they were looking foward to the most on the trip (5 kids ages 4 to 7) & the lodge is a little far out & takes a while to get to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    276
    110
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Unique and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The food was great! We had the Spicy Durban Chicken and the Grilled New York Steak, with Five Grain Pilaf. We also had The Dessert Trio which was Tanzanian Chocolate Mousse, Coconut Cheesecake and Chai Cream. It was amazing and the garnishes were edible,a chocolate spoon and butterfly. The atmosphere was inviting- our reservation was at 5pm and the animals were out and about, so it was cool to be sitting at our table and be able to watch them roam around through the huge windows they have. This place is a little confusing to find if your not paying attention. Take an Animal Kingdom Bus and take it to Kidani Village Resort @ Animal Kingdom- which is where it is actually located.Once inside the lobby take the huge staircase down and follow the signs. The staff was fabulous and helpful with explaining the menu to us. Pricey, but worth it on the dining plan. As always a kids menu is available~ We will definitely eat here again when we return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Exotic but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The atmosphere is great--we had a bird come right up to the glass window. The food was good. We started with the Bread Service try the cucumber chutney and humus.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disney is amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The interior design is spectacular, amazing and magical! I would expect nothing less from disney. The staff was super nice. I wish everyone was as nice as disney staff. The food was good but I am a picky eater so it is very hard to make me completely satisfied. Basically in order to gwt 5 stars. .it has to taste like brownies but have ZERO calories. Cant wait to go back. :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food here was delicious. It is also nice that they have a vegan menu. The downside? We ordered a vegan ice cream and another dessert and after 15 minutes of waiting, we had to ask what was the hold up (our waitress even disappeared and never came to our table to tell us anything about our desserts). Apparently, scooping vegan ice cream is a very difficult task cause the manager told us the hold up was the vegan ice cream (which is bought and not made at the restaurant). That was very disappointing, which is why I am downgrading it from 5 stars to 4 stars. If you have a vegan menu, you should have all ingredients/supplies at hand. And if there is a hold up, your waitress should come to your table to let you know instead of disappearing and leave you wondering what the heck is going on.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sanaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanaa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.