We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - Can you say perfect?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Katana

Sushi Katana
4192 Conroy Road Suite 103, Orlando, FL 32819 (Millenia)
4073450055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 3,013 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Millenia
Description: sushi katana is an upscale restaurant serving sushi, Japanese cuisine, select wines and premium sakes. Our décor brings together European contemporary design and modern Eastern touches. Two lounge sofa sets offer a very intimate and relaxing experience. Open for lunch and dinner 6 days a week. Located in The Shoppes at Millenia, just outside of the Mall at Millenia.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OMG - Can you say perfect?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a wonderful surprise!! Fresh, healthy, clean, elegant - a hidden gem! We anticipate making Sushi Katana one of our regular locations. Our waiter, (Gan, aka Ken) was also a very friendly & I believe he was genuinely interested in whether or not we were enjoying ourselves as well as the meal! The service was prompt the meal was absolutely delicious!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Love checking out all the sushi places in Orlando so when I saw a Living Social coupon for Sushi Katana, bought it immediately. We went early to check out the Happy Hour specials - great deals on drinks and if you order 3 rolls, get one free. Unfortunately, can't use any coupons for Happy Hour. We tried the Tuna Tetaki, which wasn't all that good so had low expectations for the rolls we ordered -- but -- they were absolutely delicious. Some of the best sushi rolls I've ever had! Ordered the Dragon roll, the Katana roll and the Spicy Spicy Tuna rolls. They were huge! The sushi fresh. Sauces tasty. And the prices were extremely reasonable for the amount of food you got. I can't wait to go back and try out some of their other unique rolls!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi in the Millenia area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you know Orlando then you know that going to Millenia on the weekends is to be sitting in traffic for a bit. Tourists will inevitably flock toward Millenis for the shopping and restaurants. Located just outside the Mall is Sushi Katana, a chic looking restaurant that offers some of Orlandos freshest sushi. They play great music and have a laid back atmosphere.. The server we had was super friendly and very attentive. I recommend not ust going here for dinner but lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The food was great. Everyone in my group enjoyed the food. I couldn't have the sweet sushi dessert but I heard it was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good decor n great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Romantic dinners or sushi with friends this is a wonderful choice. We have eaten here twice before and the service plus food is always great! It fills up fast any day of the week so get there early and be prepared to enjoy freshness and bring your coupon, restaurant.com or groupon, makes great sushi better!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Katana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sushi Katana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Katana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.