We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there twice. Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flippers Pizzeria

Flippers Pizzeria
11062 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8083
407-345-0113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ate there twice. Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent pizza and pasta. Something to suit everyone!! In Disney Downtown I believe. Nice ambiance in the restaurant. Liked it so well we picked up food to take to our hotel one night. Great staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    66
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Easy carry out on the way to the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped and picked up two pizzas and salads on the way home from the parks. It was fast and easy and friendly. Pizza was better than most chains but not gourmet and salads were fine for pizza take out. It hit the spot to be enjoyed by the hotel pool.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

It's easy to miss since its down the side of one of the buildings in the shops opposite the doubletree Hilton. It doesn't look much since its basically got several tables and mainly a delivery place. However, don't let looks put you off since it was basic but still good. We had combination of pizza and salad and it was good even though we're not big pizza eaters. The children enjoyed the pasta dishes even though they could do with more variety. It was probably the cheapest meal we had in Orlando and was definitely worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tucked out of the way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This is really a Takeaway with limited seating. Having said that, the pizzas were really tasty and the place was suitably busy given the quality of the food. Service was efficient and friendly. Ideal if you just want to get some food, but not the place yo spend an evening with friends round the table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jersey city
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

this pizza was delicious, also the breadsticks, my kids enjoyed it even though we waited about 1/2 hr. very convenient to the Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flippers Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.