We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Resto & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
8702 Vineland Ave, Orlando, FL 32821
407 938-0015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Philippines
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good Italian Resto & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After a shopping trip in Orlando Premium Outlet (which is very near on this restaurant) we had a laste lunch in this resto. The food was way better than Olive Garden and as well as their service. There are many food choices and you can make your own pasta or pizza which was great for us since my daughter is very picky in eating pasta dishes. The service was excellent. Another chain of restaurants which maintains their quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    148
    50
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great meal again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ate at Carrabbas again whilst in Orlando and just like our other visits the quality was superb, great food, great service, lovely atmosphere

Visited April 2013

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Never been to a Carrabas' that we didn't like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

As usual, all was great at this location in their chain. The server had many suggestions, and it was very useful. The happy hour wit buy one get on free didn't hurt either. The food was all outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not the best !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food was good but the portions were just too much.
The service was ok, but needs to be more efective. The staff should be more attentive to their uniforms. They look scruffy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Favourite Holiday Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

When we visit Florida once a year this is always on our list of places to visit. The food is always top notch and tasty, the place is lovely (always try and get the outer tables to get away from the bustle near the grill area), and the staff are great (I think we had one waitress we didn't like in about 25-30 visits).

Overall very good value of money for the quality of food here (especially compared to UK prices), my personal recommendation is to try the Minestrone soup, the Mussels in lemon butter and wine sauce, and the Pollo Rosso Chicken.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.