We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit beat up for Brand New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort to your Saves list
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Livermore, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A bit beat up for Brand New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I am a DVC member and am very happy with my experiences and value of every vacation since 1997. My wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa this past week. The service was exceptional Disney as always but was a bit concerned the new building was already beat up. The furniture had red stains, drink rings, the walls were scuffed, a piece of the living room bathroom door molding broken off, chipped dining table, torn upholstery on the couch table in two areas, stained night stand to left of bed, and a bit of mold in the grout of the shower. I realize these villas get a lot of use but even more of a reason when these villas are added to hotels with regular hotel rooms to train the maintenance staff to check them more often. I also noticed that the public areas near the elevators did not get cleaned as often as they should especially all the stainless steel walls around the elevator. All in all though the location overlooking the Magic Kingdom can not be beat. The pool was nice but surprisingly did not have pool attendants to clean up after guests left the chairs so walking in at 4pm the place was a wreck. I really think Disney has improved the food offerings having more grab and go and the market to purchase groceries has been significantly improved. It used to be you had to take a cab to the supermarket but not anymore. Dinner at California Grill was outstanding as always. Great job on the F&B side at this location. room 8126

Room Tip: High Floor facing the Magic Kingdom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    316
    94
    33
    15
See reviews for
837
128
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I was so happy with our stay at the Bay Lake Tower. At first I thought it was expensive but in the end it was cheaper than getting 2 hotel rooms. We were 6 people with 2 bedrooms, 3 full bathromms, and a great kitchen, and family room. It was modern, clean, and VERY relaxing. Our kids ate breakfast in the room and the cleaning service made it heavenly when we came home. There is not question that I will be staying at the Bay Lake tower whenever we are in Disney. The added bonus is that you can take the monorail or WALK to the magic kingdom.

Room Tip: Call the Disney number to set up all arrangements and for info about your rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My family and I stayed here from Aug. 11th-21st. This was our 2nd time staying as DVC members. From the moment you walk in the lobby smells amazing and the staff is very welcoming, helpful & patient. We had a studio room this visit and it was great for a family of 4 (2 adults, 1 school aged child & 2 y/o). If you need to use a crib or pack n play and the pullout bed you may want to stay in a 1 bedroom as you maybe cramped in the studio. The pool, community hall & activities they offer to you & your children to keep you entertained when not in the parks are terrific! When it's time to hit the parks Bay Lake Tower is just a quick walk or monorail ride to the Magic Kingdom or monorail ride to EPCOT. The reason we selected BLT as our resort is for the ease of coming and going from the Magic Kingdom when our little ones need a break but the reason we keep coming back every year since BLT opened is because of the impeccable service and the calmness this hotel brings when coming back from running around having fun in the parks.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Loved this venue. As with all of Disney Hotels we have ever been to - excellent spotless rooms, efficient friendly staff and faultless service! This comes with amazing views of the fireworks and The Magic Kingdom. Location is so central - visited the Contemporary Resort for varied meals and took the monorail to The Grand Floridian and The Polynesian for drinks/lunches.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
severn,md
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Excellent room with a view. We faced park side and the views of the fireworks and of the park were breathtaking. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Being so close to the magic kingdom was a plus. Additionally we could walk to the contemporary and have breakfast/lunch which was very very good. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nothing beats sitting on your deck watching the fireworks. Walking to Magic Kingdom is the quickest way there. It's about a 10 min walk. Contemporary is the first stop on the way back is take the monorail home. Top of The World Lounge is breathtaking. Love it here!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We just got back from our trip to Disney and stayed at the Bay Lake Tower in one of the one bedrooms for three nights. We're not DVC members and booked the room not knowing it was a DVC property. We stayed on the tenth floor in one of the standard view rooms and had a lovely time. My daughter loved the pool here and being able to use the main Contemporary pool as well. Being so close to Magic Kingdom was especially handy one night when there was trouble with the monorail system--we just walked back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm luxury meets modern elegance at this lakeside Resort hotel just walking distance to Magic Kingdom park. Delight in Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, kitchens or kitchenettes and dramatic views that may include old-growth cypress trees, the shimmering Bay Lake, the lush courtyard or Cinderella Castle. Enjoy white-sand beaches, enchanting pools and award-winning dining-plus the extensive offerings of Disney's Contemporary Resort, connected by the convenient Sky Way Bridge, with access to transportation including the Resort Monorail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.