We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - 10 minute walk to Magic Kingdom (closest lodging)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Save Saved
You added Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - 10 minute walk to Magic Kingdom (closest lodging)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Had a 1 bedroom condo with full kitchen and hide a bed. Worked great for our 2 grandsons and us. We would stay here again. Is next to Contemporary with Tram stop within and this building is actually between the Contemporary Resort and Magic Kingdom. Was able to see fireworks at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    268
    78
    29
    14
See reviews for
731
105
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in the studio and it was very comfortable. The service was excellent and we enjoyed dinning at the nearby contemporary. It was incredibly convenient to the Magic Kingdom and my family enjoyed the fire works up at the top floor lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Bay Lake Tower at Disney. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a view of the Magic Kingdom. The room was beautiful with all the amenities you would want including a full kitchen and three full bathrooms. The only complaint that I have is the quality of the drinking water. You could not drink it. We ended up brushing our teeth with bottled water. It is hard to believe that Disney can't find a way to purify the water.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIDCUP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

3rd year back, second time to the Bay lake and still love it.
This hotel is perfect if you have young children going to the magic kingdom .
We always have a 1 bed villa which is great as once the kids are down you can chill out.
The only bad point with this hotel is the lack off a bar as you can not use the one at the top of the hotel unless you are a Disney vacation member and the contemporary bar is so small and quite poor really.
So when the kids do go to club Disney (very good) for the night the only really good bar to have a drink is in the Grand floridian.
I will go back again and stay here but i hope they start letting you use the bar even if theres a small charge.
(Our maid who cleaned our you 7435 was excellent )

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

3rd time I've stayed here. If I could permanently rent a room to have as a second home, I would. I love this hotel so much, I really think of this more as an apartment, a place where I could really live. Was here from 8/2-8/6/14 with my 15yr old DS in a Lake View studio room. Love the view, the Electrical Water Pageant, the Monorail, the walk to the MK, the shops, the walkway bridge, the food!!! OMG on this trip, I only ate at Contempo Cafe and room service and the pool at BLT but it is the best food ever!!! (Delicious) with great service. From check-in to check-out and everything in between this hotel offers the absolute best! Stayed on DVC points but would definitely pay the big bucks to stay here. Fortunate that this is a DVC property! Best hotel in the world!!!!!

Room Tip: Request a lake view close to the walkway, 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were fortunate to stay at this resort in a one bedroom villa. We were in room 7220, which is considered a "standard view". When we walked into the villa, we felt like we hit the jackpot. We had a view of the castle and the monorail, so we were able to watch the Wishes fireworks display every night during our stay from the comfort of our room. We will now be forever spoiled. The 10 min walk to Magic Kingdom was fantastic since we spent most of our time at MK. The villas are roomy and I loved the "contemporary" feel of the room. I cooked most of our meals in the villa. We rented a car and located a brand new Trader Joe's in the Winter Park area. It was a good drive, but we love the quality of the foods at that grocery store. The beds were so comfortable including the pull out sofa. Everything we needed was in the villa. Mousekeeping replenished the laundry detergent everyday, so we put a load into the washer as we headed to a park. The pool area was fantastic and we took advantage of all the resort offerings, including the daily pool parties, roasting marshamallows and watching Disney movies poolside. If you are on the fence on whether you should stay here, I say do it. We did not regret the extra cost with this splurge. We are already planning the next trip to Bay Lake Tower. It was a fantastic stay. You will not regret the decision.

Room Tip: If you have a special celebration such as birthday, the front desk can make arrangements to have Goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at Bay Lake Tower over the 4th of July and we loved it. We had a lake view, but we could see Space Mountain from our balcony. The cast members were very friendly and helpful our door lock had a problem when we checked and and they sent up three people to fix it and it was fine for the rest of our trip. We were there for 8 nights. We went up to the Top of The World Lounge nearly every night and we just loved it.

Room Tip: High floor you end up with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort—balances a modern and luxurious experience with warm and innovative features and delivers some of the most dramatic views available anywhere at Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo and HotelsClick so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.