We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Disney hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort to your Saves list
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Great location for Disney hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

What else can you say when you can walk to Magic Kingdom in less than five minutes? The walk was faster than the monorail! We stayed at Bay Lake for Night of Joy weekend and chose it due to its close proximity to Magic Kingdom. I really enjoyed the hotel and thought the room layout was outstanding. We stayed in a 1BR and had tons of room for our family of 5. They have two bathrooms and two showers in these 1BR suites. Unbelievable! The only downer on the room was that my wife was displeased with the cleanliness of the room. Disney needs to address their housekeeping services at this resort. Everything else about the resort was outstanding and first class! We stayed here using DVC points, would caution anyone about the pricing of these rooms as they are very high. If money isn't a problem, the room layout, amenities and location cannot be beat at Disney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    305
    92
    33
    15
See reviews for
820
123
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in a family suite - It was fabulous. A little more pricey, but we brought our own breakfast and lunch. So, with a full kitchen, we saved a lot on our food budget. The location was fantastic - we could see the nightly fireworks at Magic Kingdom from our balcony (boy -were we spoiled when we left!). Ask for the floor with the sky walk to the Contemporary - it was a quick walk to the Monorail. Of course, the walk to the Magic Kingdom is surprisingly short and doable (July and August aside, perhaps). The only drawback is you have to go to the Contemporary for food and such - but honestly, we stayed at the All Star Resorts a couple months later and the walk to their food and store was longer than the trip to the Contemporary. I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stay on the Skyway floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many Disney properties over the years and chose BLT for its short distance to MK. We splurged on a room with theme park view, and I'm so glad we did. We watched the nightly fireworks from our window in our jammies, and the kids went straight to bed afterwards. The bed was comfortable, and we liked having our own kitchen for meals (we're not fans of Disney food!) the only reason for the 4 instead of 5 is this resort wasn't included in the fast pass plus system, which was disappointing since it is so expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This has to be the best resort i have ever stayed in except for animal kingdom lodge, the rooms are magnificent. We had a 2 bed accommodation which was huge with a theme park view which was lovely. When i laid in bed i could see Cinderellas castle all lit up and splash mountain it was truly magical. we were on 8th floor and next time i want to go higher. Pools were lovely and nice to have choice of private pool and then contemporary pools. Next time we will ask for bay lake view so we can have stayed in both. food halls in contemporary were great as were the choice of transportation i loved going on the monorail. If i had to criticise anything it would be the staff uniforms they looked creased and untidy but that does not affect the holiday. thats the only thing. we should have stayed here for two weeks

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but staff would change if you weren't happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was our first time at Bay Lake tower, on this trip we stayed the first 2 nights at Kidani Village and 5 night at Bay Lake both in Studios. We preferred Bay Lake Tower over Kidani because the bed and pull out were comfier, the location is amazing, and Bay Lake is smaller and it doesn't feel like you have to walk a mile to your room after a long day at the parks like at Kidani. The set up of the room was perfect for my Aunt, mom and me in the morning with multiple areas to get ready. Lots of storage throughout the room for clothes and food. We are not DVC members but rented points and didn't realize that rooms only got fully cleaned on about the 8 day and trash and towels on day 4, this was a little weird for us since we have always stayed in the Deluxe resorts with cleaning everyday. We just got extra towels delivered when needed and made up the bed and pull out in the mornings so it worked out ok. The skywalk from Bay Lake to the Contemporary was very nice and put you right on the one of the main floors with all the shops. Also the path from the resort to the Magic Kingdom nicer then taking the monorail to and from the park and it was only about a 5 minute walk. This resort was also nice because we only used the bus once, which was nice, at Animal Kingdom Resort it feels like the bus rides take so long, this was a nice change. We would stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The amenities are great, the service is superb, the pools are amazing and well maintained --- and all of that pales to the perfect location. 2 minute walk to the buses to the various parks, 4 minute walk to the monorail, and 10-12 minute walk to the front gate of the Magic Kingdom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

When we booked our trip to Disney World the only hotel option was Bay Lake Tower. I was not sure I would like it because it seemed to much like a hotel and not our home away from home. When we arrived we were greeted at the door by name by Kris and Ben, they made us feel so welcomed and special. Mary and Andrew who were at the front door also greeted us by name every day we saw them. We also met Alfredo and Renee the Managers, who were very nice and accommodating everyone was very friendly. During the week at Bay Lake Tower we ran into Kris, Andrew and Mary on and off and they always greeted us by name and asked how our vacation was doing. Ben had gone on vacation himself and called us from his vacation to see how our stay was going and if there was anything we needed. We stayed in a one bedroom which we had plenty of room for four adults, it was clean and bright. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#79 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort—balances a modern and luxurious experience with warm and innovative features and delivers some of the most dramatic views available anywhere at Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.