We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort to your Saves list
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Midwest
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Loved our Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Like previous reviewers noted, we loved the extra room for our family of five. It was nice to be able to put two kids on the sleeper sofa, one in the pull-out chair, and then shut the door to the master bedroom. After hours and hours in Magic Kingdom, the uninterrupted sleep was nice.

As for location, five minutes to walk to the park. Great!! The pool is also great, but can get a bit crowded during the evening hours. We also enjoyed our view of the fireworks at night from our balcony.

However, in our next trip, we are going to request a room that overlooks the lake, so as to experience another view Bay Lake offers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    286
    88
    30
    15
See reviews for
779
115
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is very modern, which makes it seem more like a hotel in manhattan rather than in Orlando. The location can't be beat, 5-10 minute walk to Magic Kingdom. You can hop on the monorail and take it to Epcot right from inside the hotel. The pool is just okay for me, not much going on. The views from the room are spectacular, we could see the castle and space mountain right from our balcony. We could watch the fireworks from the room. Overall, very good stay. Just not as "classic disney" as the boardwalk or beach club for me.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Being able to easily walk to MK was one of the best things about our stay. The room was very nice though it may be time to update the sofa. It was a little worn. The staff were excellent, always friendly and ready to help. The pool and slide were fun. Overall an excellent choice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for the first time for 2 nights. It would've been perfect for staying longer, that's for sure! But we checked in here after already being gone 3 nights just before, so we loved being able to spread out and have a little break from each other. The hotel room was so clean, large, nice den area, breakfast/dining table, full-sized kitchen, 2 bedrooms (1 with a king-sized bed, 1 with 2 double beds!), and 3 FULL bathrooms. Plus a laundry closet. We stayed on the 5th floor which was the same floor as the walkway to the Contemporary, so it was very convenient. Our room was right off the walkway, though, so we had to keep our curtains closed for total privacy. We also had 2 balconies that overlooked the Magic Kingdom, which allowed us to have a great view of the fireworks away from the crowds!

The pool area was nice... my kids enjoyed the the slide even though they are 14 and 12 yrs old. The lounge chairs were very clean and comfortable.

Only complaint, if it really is one, is that since it's a condo-style hotel, there's not much service. Again, it's fine, but it just seemed strange (especially after just leaving the Hard Rock Hotel & their service) to pull up and not see anyone jump to help you with luggage or valet park the car. However, valet wasn't needed, parking was very convenient. There was a bellhop, just wasn't right there eager to help like most hotels. BUT AGAIN, no big deal to us...we usually prefer to handle everything ourselves anyway. Just seemed like something was missing, though. (We've never stayed in a Vacation Club resort before).

The second best part about staying here (the first being how SPACIOUS it was!!), was the convenience to the Magic Kingdom...we could easily walk there!

Room Tip: The 5th floor was great & convenient to the Contemporary walkway (especially if you want to run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom villa in May. The resort is beautiful, clean and very welcoming. The DVC pool area is a highlight of the resort with a wonderful slide, bar and poolside activities/games for the kids. The location is great too, a short 5-10 minute walk to the Magic Kingdom and a quick monorail ride to Epcot. We were worried about bus wait times but we never experienced any issues going to the other parks. The room was fabulous and quite comfortable for a family of 4. We loved having the 2nd bathroom and sleep chair, we never had to make out the sleeper sofa. We had a view of the lake and watched the electric water parade every night, we never watched the fireworks! We loved our stay at the BLT and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

You can't beat the location of Bay Lake Tower. Magic Kingdom is within walking distance and the monorail is too.
The roof top bar is awesome, especially for viewing the fireworks at Magic Kingdom!
My only complaint is that all of the gift shops and restaurants for Bay Lake are actually in the Contemporary Hotel. The bus stop for the theme parks is also located in front of the Contemporary Resort.
Overall, we had a fabulous stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last month for two nights. The bedrooms are nice, very clean, bed was confortable and it has a very useful kitchen that we loved. Our room had a beautiful park view (Magic Kingdom) and we could watch the fireworks from the balcony.
The location is the best if you plan to go to Magic Kingdom, it is very close to the hotel, takes 5 minutes to get there.
Unfortunately this a expensive hotel for what you get in overall, the hotel is great but too expensive for what you get as this is not a luxurious hotel.

Room Tip: Get the theme park view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#92 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort—balances a modern and luxurious experience with warm and innovative features and delivers some of the most dramatic views available anywhere at Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.