We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Proper English Pub!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant

Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant
25 South Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)
+1 407-481-2928
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 3,117 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Irish, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has full coverage of the International World Cup Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, full bar with an extensive selection of whisky's, spirits and local and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt, Second to None !
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Proper English Pub!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've been here quite often. The place has an authentic feel to it. TV monitors and one gigantic screen play soccer just about all the time. Great draft beer selection. The food is good. And speaking of food - Oh! The nachos...WOW!!! Take a look at my pic. It's a artery clogging, hear stopping platter that will let you enjoy your slow demise...just kidding, but seriously they are darn good!

Great location. Right in the downtown Orlando area. Within walking distance to everything. And the staff is quite attentive.

This place is so good Barack Obama visited it one time when he was in town. He literally went in and literally had a beer with a few folks in the bar...C'mon!! How cool is that!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

There's nothing that sucks about the Celt. The wings are perfect (Louisiana hot sauce, whiskey, butter...the correct combination), the imperial pints of Guinness are poured correctly, and the atmosphere is great. As long as you are okay with constant ball-busting, football, loud talk and beer. And who isn't, right?

Check out the weekly food specials. I've never had bad food here. The Irish nachos can be too salty sometimes (and I love salt). But, still good. And everything else is really quite good. Again...the wings are excellent.

But, save room for 5 or 6 Guinness for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great soccer bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great soccer themed Irish bar, it is a gem. Food is excellent, real Irish specialties. service is always friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IRE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Proper Irish Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We meet friends here for lunch when we recently visited Orlando. It was an early lunch so ended up having a full Irish Breakfast - yah proper sausages, bacon & black pudding!! Only Irish people will understand how great it is to get a proper Irish breakfast in Florida - none of that streaky bacon and hot dog sausages you get elsewhere lol. As it happened there was a Liverpool match on the tv so the bar was fairly noisy and full even for 12 noon on a sunday - great atmosphere!

Service was great - staff very friendly and it was great to hear some Irish accents! If you are downtown Orlando pop in and have a Guinness - it's an excellent pint (we tried it a few times just to be sure to be sure) :-).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've been going to the Celt for a few years and it's one of my favorite bars in Orlando. Unlike its neighbor bars and clubs, the music is never too loud or obtrusive. The atmosphere is very relaxed and has a "local" feel to it. It's not just another generic bar. The food is good and the drinks are well priced. The staff is friendly and cool. As a regular, my beer is poured as I walk through the door and served with a smile or a wise guy comment, which I love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.