We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soccer bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant

Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant
25 South Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)
+1 407-481-2928
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Irish, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has full coverage of the International World Cup Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, full bar with an extensive selection of whisky's, spirits and local and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt, Second to None !
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great soccer bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great soccer themed Irish bar, it is a gem. Food is excellent, real Irish specialties. service is always friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK/IRE
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Proper Irish Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We meet friends here for lunch when we recently visited Orlando. It was an early lunch so ended up having a full Irish Breakfast - yah proper sausages, bacon & black pudding!! Only Irish people will understand how great it is to get a proper Irish breakfast in Florida - none of that streaky bacon and hot dog sausages you get elsewhere lol. As it happened there was a Liverpool match on the tv so the bar was fairly noisy and full even for 12 noon on a sunday - great atmosphere!

Service was great - staff very friendly and it was great to hear some Irish accents! If you are downtown Orlando pop in and have a Guinness - it's an excellent pint (we tried it a few times just to be sure to be sure) :-).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've been going to the Celt for a few years and it's one of my favorite bars in Orlando. Unlike its neighbor bars and clubs, the music is never too loud or obtrusive. The atmosphere is very relaxed and has a "local" feel to it. It's not just another generic bar. The food is good and the drinks are well priced. The staff is friendly and cool. As a regular, my beer is poured as I walk through the door and served with a smile or a wise guy comment, which I love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great service, great food, great beer selection. Service was stellar!! Downtown Orlando has a lot to offer these days and walking around of an evening was fun and there are many pubs and shops to visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The place in Downtown Orlando to watch a (proper) football game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

They show every game from the Premiership, Champions League, and major international competitions (maybe they even do other leagues I just haven't stopped in to find out). I guess I can say if a game is on TV they'll show it. And it if it's not on, just ask and they'll put it on.

The food is excellent too. Some of the highlights: the shepherd's pie, the steak/mushroom pie, the rib-eye salad, the pub burger, the pub chips. Need I go on?

And they know all their regulars, so become one and they'll know you too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.