We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and food are both great - spirits are not too bad either” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant

Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant
25 South Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)
+1 407-481-2928
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $2 - $23
Cuisines: Irish, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has full coverage of the International World Cup Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, full bar with an extensive selection of whisky's, spirits and local and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt, Second to None !
Longwood, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Staff and food are both great - spirits are not too bad either”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Transport yourself to an Irish pub and disappear from the hectic life of your everyday. Endulge in some great Great Britain influenced fare and relax while you laugh with your family / friends and do not forget to enjoy the Spirits (the Liquid and the Unseen kind) Yes, we visited this venue while on a tour with American Ghost Adventures and they helped us have spirits with spirits on their Haunted Pub Tour . FUN!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fine Pub for an ale, grub & catching a game or match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After the bowl game, my friends and I headed here to enjoy some quality Irish food and drinks to drown our sorrows after the disappointing loss. Honestly, it was absolutely worth it. The food was perfectly made with lots of mouth-popping flavors. I had the Steak & Mushroom Pie. The pastry top was light, flaky and perfect for sopping up the copious amount of burgundy sauce. The meat was tender, yet offered some resistance. One friend (who is Irish) ordered the Cottage Pie while the other went for the Chicken & Mushroom Pie. Both were very, very well-received.

I was a bit perturbed when I asked about the Corned Beef Sandwich and was told that it was very lean. Anyone who knows anything about the Irish know that a good first-cut Corned Beef brisket includes the rind of fat. Rather disappointing, but I'll survive.

The bar is well lit with numerous HDTVs around it to watch a variety of games and matches.

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and willing to give insight about drinks, food, and other local establishments (like Corona's) that may be of interest to customers.

As an aside, the "restaurant" is located up the stairs on the left of the bar. However, the place hosts numerous parties and it may be closed. Make sure you call ahead to confirm the room is open.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a traditional Irish pub meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great BAR/PUB (don't expect a restaurant)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and read great reviews so we headed over last night for dinner. We sat at the bar and ordered drinks but passed on dinner.
We expected more "restaurant" options but those are quite (very) limited.
This is a very nice pub/bar. Just a few noisy tables for grabbing bar/pub food--don't go for dinner but this is definitely worth considering for before/after or where you're just grabbing some pub food to pass the time between rounds.
We were looking for more of a restaurant and I guess we should have been tipped off when the menu wasn't available online.
Plenty of other options nearby for dinner if that's what you want but this is a very fine pub.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've visited for Sunday brunch for the past couple of weeks. Service was excellent and there is a nice selection of drinks. The pub feels very authentic, and you're guaranteed a good time during a game. Where this place really shines is the food. I had the Irish Benedict, and the eggs were poached perfectly. Eggs Benedict is one of my favorite dishes, and I was not disappointed. We'll definitely be making this a regular stop for brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Pub in the middle of downtown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Harp and Celt is by far my favorite pub in Orlando. It is the only one that doesn't feel like a copy of a British pub created for tourists, but an actual pub. This place is dark, small and cozy just like a good pub. They are open for almost every soccer game imaginable and the atmosphere during games is great. They have a decent selection of beer and bartenders who know how to correctly pour a pint of Guinness, which isn't a guarantee in Orlando. The food is decent. I don't eat there too often, but I have yet to be disappointed by anything I've tried.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harp And Celt Irish Pub and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.