We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in WDW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradiso 37

Paradiso 37
1590 East Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)
4079343700
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Paradiso 37 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #894 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Hotel Plaza Blvd.
Greenwich, CT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food in WDW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We went here for dinner in Downtown Disney. The food was great. We loved the mixed grill platter. It was a little noisy and while the color-changing lights were cool, it made it hard to read the menus.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    246
    128
    78
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks - nice break from WDW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinks at this restaurant. Easy bus service from WDW hotels to Downtown Disney. No waiting for tables and friendly service. Great for an adult night out or for the entire family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I was a part of a large group to eat there. We sat outside, whick was lovely. It was a little cool out and they had portable heaters to make i t bearable. It was very busy but our waiter kept up with our large group and all the requests we had. We ordered off the kids menu for our son and the food for him was out in less than 5 min. That was nice so he could eat while we were getting settled.
I had the chicken burrito and my husband had the chicken enchiladas. We both thought our food was "ok".
Bottom line: go for the fun and service and don't expect a very tasty dinner

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff! Food okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hostesses and the waiters here are pleasant and friendly. We did not like the table where they initially seated us and when we asked for a new one they offered a couple of alternatives with smiles and apologies. They checked back a couple of times to make sure we were satisfied and we assured them that we were. Service was quick, our beverages were kept full, and our meals were served hot and fresh. There is a huge variety of food to choose from.
My companions were for the most part pleased with their entrees. Their portions were fairly generous. I ordered their roasted chicken and was not so pleased. It was a small half-chicken portion and was served with some cubed roasted vegetables and nothing else. No bread. No potato Compared to the roasted chicken at Wolfgang Puck's Express in the Marketplace it really wasn't that good either. I was the first person at the table finished with my meal and that never happens! I was a little embarrassed to ask the waiter if"that's all there is??" Dessert was pretty good.

The restaurant is quite noisy but has a nice atmosphere. We were there on a Friday evening and it was packed. They have outside seating as well and live entertainment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great staff. Delicious food. Decent prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a good restaurant to go to on our last night in Orlando. There were several caveats: 1. A place where both a vegetarian AND an omnivore can find something to eat. 2. Reasonable prices. 3. Good cocktails. and 4. Friendly staff. Paradiso 37 accomplished all these. It was crowded, but what else would one expect on a Saturday evening at 8pm? They even "vegetarianized" a burrito for me and it was so tasty!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso 37 also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paradiso 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradiso 37, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.