We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good clean fun, not so healthy food, and plenty of up-marketing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nickelodeon Suites Resort to your Saves list
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% Now!
Ranked #219 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of good clean fun, not so healthy food, and plenty of up-marketing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Nickelodeon Suites Resort is that cross between hotel and amusement park. We could easily have spent the weekend on premise and foregone other local attractions. Designed for nearly non-stop activity from morning through late evening, the waterpark segments of this resort are positive pleasers for younger crowds, with various scheduled poolside activities throughout the day adding enough variety to encourage ongoing interest and amusement.

Of course, as with other major resorts there is an ongoing avalanche of up-selling which begins at check-in and continues in the form of optional events offered throughout the day. Whether at the Nickelodeon movies, pricey arcade games, poolside smores, and numerous other add-ons, be prepared with a budget.

Rooms are comfy, even the non-themed room we chose with a separate sleep area for the kids was generously spacious. On premise foods on the other hand are not abundant with healthier options, so plan on a dietary break for your stay. Either way, no complaints with the usual 'kid friendly' meals. Just happy our grandkids parents weren't nearby to monitor.

Room Tip: With all of the ongoing resort activity and theme decor throughout it is less than necessary to opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear beachaloperon,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with the grand kids. As you noticed, the Nickelodeon Suites Resort is a vacation destination and there is no need to leave anywhere, from the water parks to the shows to the recreation. We certainly appreciate and thank you for the descriptions of all our amenities.

We are glad you enjoyed our suites and met your expectations.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests you may have to make your stay and the grandkids’ stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    786
    535
    437
    557
See reviews for
2,607
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

First off, we had a great time with our grandkids. They enjoyed the breakfast with Sponge Bob & his cast of characters, Dora, Teenage Ninja Turtles, etc. Our eldest granddaughter was lost for hours in the pool and water slides. On the negative side we had a 2 bedroom suite which was much smaller than I anticipated. I was expecting a full kitchen in a suite so we could cut down on food costs, so a microwave and a small mini fridge didn't cut it. If you are looking at a longer stay than a weekend you might investigate nearby hotels that offer kitchens and paying a daily parking fee and the theme park fee. The staff was very good and aside from my negative comments re the rooms all else was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Directror at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Pacificfront,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and you enjoyed all of our amenities from our pools to our dining with the Characters. We are also pleased to hear the grand kids had a great time as well.

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations when it came to your two bedrooms kid suite. I would like to let you know, we do have the three bedrooms kid suite which feature the following: Two private master bedrooms with king-sized beds, flat screen TV’s , lighted make-up mirror, and vanity / work stations. Semi-private kids' bedroom with bunk beds, 20" TV and movie rentals., Two spacious bathrooms making it easy for everyone to get ready on time, Family room with pull-out sleeper sofa, 32" LCD flat screen TV, pay-per-view movies, and high-speed internet access, Kitchen with stove-top range, full-sized refrigerator, extended counter-top, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, coffee maker, cookware, and flatware and Family conveniences including an in-room safe, clock radios, hair dryer, and iron and ironing board. In this type of suite you will have the option to cook in your own suite.

I invite you to contact me directly next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests you may have to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Nathan Bellman was a great help, he helped us with our luggage and not only helped us to get more familiar with the resort, but also gave us great advise of how to get to enjoy everything the resort has to offer. Great tips that prevented us from wasting time, looking and searching.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Nais G,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort during your recent visit.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature, it is truly rewarding when our guest recognize our team’s member efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments were shared with our entire team members, as a reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Nickelodeon Suites Resort a leader in excellence.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any request to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comment. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you soon.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Let it Snow is great. Great place to take your family for the holidays. For the best rates go during the week. My kids absolutely enjoyed all of the Entertainment the hotel had to offer. We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Rob B,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our resort and the amenities offered.

We would like to thank you for the kind words about our team members and pleased to know you were happy with their friendliness and helpfulness. We are also pleased you enjoyed our entertainment s and events.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests you may have to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort for more fun and slime.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Nathan was very friendly and made us feel right at home . We were very impressed by the room and received an upgrade which was unexpected and great . Everyone knew our name and were very professional. We loved our time here and look to come back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear solarestare,

On behalf of all of us here at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort, we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear you were pleased with Nathan and friendliness. We are also glad you enjoyed the upgrade as well as the professionalism by our team members.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any questions you may have and honor any of your requests.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we have always been curious about it and as soon as we walked into our room, there was a very strong odor of mold. It was so strong hat it caused us to cough, sneeze and gave us a headache. Our son liked the fact that his room had a spongebob wall paper but other than that, something else was wrong, the air conditioner wasn't working. E had to call maintenance to have it worked on. That oot aout two hours in total. There was old dried urine in the toilet seat and the chairs in the room had stains in them. The mattress was also very UNCOMFORTABLE! As soon as you layer down, you would sink. We left out of this hotel sick and with neck and back pains. We are never going back to this hotel. A waste of money.

Room Tip: One tip that I would give to the travelers is, don't stay at a hotel just because of a theme or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Claire W,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to hear your son enjoyed his Sponge Bob themed room.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us and we hope you had the chance to reach out to one of our Resort Services Managers to be able to assist you and make your stay more enjoyable. We love to hear from our guests while here so we may have the chance to make the necessary repairs or move you to another suite so you can enjoy your stay as planned, as well as make sure that any deficiencies in that suite are taken care of once for all.

I invite you to contact me directly with any questions; I would gladly assist you and answer any of your concerns.

Once again, thank you and look forward the opportunity to restore your faith.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I wanted more from the themed 2 bedroom suite but got pretty much what I expected - one wall in the kids room that had character wallpaper. Having said that and that I would never pay for that upgrade again, I would definitely go back to this Resort. The pool areas are great and the slides fun and well maintained. Lots to do for kids. Given that the rooms open to the outside and not into a hall you will find them musty. But anyone who has stayed in Florida will know this to be normal and you will quickly become accustomed to this fact of life in central Florida. I found the rooms to be well used but clean and the staff was super friendly. All in all I found the positives outweighed the negatives and would definitely recommend this Resort to anyone heading to Florida with kids.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNKahramane, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear gpjohnst ,

On behalf of all of us here at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear you were pleased with your stay and we met your expectations. We are also happy to hear the kids had a great time and enjoyed our amenities.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and we certainly would like to thank you for your understanding.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any requests or questions you may have to make your stay more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort for more fun.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nickelodeon Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#132 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nickelodeon Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join SpongeBob SquarePants,Dora the Explorer and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on a family adventure to Nickelodeon Suites Resort in Orlando, Florida. This high-energy resort, set on 24 beautiful acres in Orlando’s theme park district, is the ultimate kid’s destination—where the whole family plays. From basketball to mini golf and water parks to a mass SLIMING, families will always find activities under the sun at Nickelodeon Suites Resort. And inside, stop by the Mall to meet Nickelodeon characters or visit Studio Nick for nightly live shows like Double Dare LIVE! These activities and more are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nickelodeon Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickelodeon Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.