We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Save Saved
You added Nickelodeon Suites Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Summer Deal
Ranked #216 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked our stay after seeing a great offer through Travelzoo. I doubt we could of found a 1 bedroom suite for the price we paid here. Check-in line was long but our room was ready 30 mins early which was great after our long drive. Our kids loved the pool area and there was plenty to do that was included in the "resort fee". The zero entry pool was great and having water slides that didn't end in the deep end of the pool was wonderful since our 5 yr old who is learning to swim could do the slides on his own. We loved having our own bedroom and the 3 tvs made it easy for the kids, teens and adults to enjoy downtime before bed. The room was clean and staff was friendly. Our room was not pool side and was quiet. We saved some $$ by taking advantage of the fridge in the room and doing a timeshare presentation for discount theme park tickets. Our family would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear clynch,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share you experience. We are delighted to hear you took advantage of our summer promotion with our partners Travelzoo. You may also sign up on our website to receive further promotions.

We are delighted to hear your kids enjoyed our pools and slides as well as our suites and its amenities.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your check in time; your comments were shared with our management team to further follow up.

Once again, thank you and staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    931
    692
    473
    392
    504
See reviews for
2344
5
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Third time here and the best! Check- in process needs help, but after that- its wonderful. OUR NAME POPPED UP ON THE TV WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM. I'm sorry that some had smelly room problems, but we stayed right near the smaller Oasis pool and it was great.
I love the water parks and the 4D movies. My son brought PS3 and I called to have some help setting it up- they came in 10 minutes. Front Desk called to see if everything was ok. I requested extra items from housekeeping- came right away. Again, Front Desk called to check on us. Restaurant is good, however, beware of the food at the foodcourt. Not really good- we ate dinner out.
Lots of fun for the kids; pool games exciting and the night shows are great. Very relaxing stay.
People shouldn't complain when pool closes for maintenence for 45 minutes every day. Go in and cool off with a 4D movie! Express Check out is great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Juliet R,

On behalf of all of us here at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort, we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us as you have done in the past two visits.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and our team members were helpful and always willing to assist at all the times.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly see that any of your requests are honored and your stay goes as planned.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was extremely disappointed with our stay at the NickHotel. I'll start with our room: It smelled like mold. We arrived to our room an hour after our key was ready and someone was steam cleaning the carpet. Suspicious??!? There was visible mold in the bathroom and on the lamp shade. There were stains on the curtains, sofa, recliner and both kitchen chairs. There was a bug crawling on the false bed cover(green at end of bed). I didn't feel comfortable walking barefoot or sitting on the furniture or floor without a towel.

Hotel cleanliness: There was garbage in the hallways that we cleaned up after it sat there for at least 10 hours. The housekeeping carts were left in the hall for the entire days we were there. We watched others take extra towels, cups and kleenex from them.
Pools: Kids LOVED the pool and slides. Evening movie could have used another screen so more people could view it. The pools were cloudy(??) Charging $5 for a pool towel is ridiculous. I was short one at one time and we saw the adult woman take it off our chair. We were traveling for two weeks and did not pack our own towels. We would have lliked the pools to have opened earlier in the day. On the day of our departure we expected to play for a couple hours but noticed the slides open 15 minutes before check out time. I had to tell my suited up and ready to play twin 8 year olds that Mommy lied about letting them play on the slides before checking out. My mistake for not reading the schedule but it seems stingy

The Mall/gift shop: Character meet and greet were the reason for staying at this hotel. We were disappointed that the character dinner isn't available every night. Everything was extremely overpriced!!! The costs for things at the gift shops, food mall and arcade were more then our Moderate Disney resort.

Customer Service: My daughter lost her tooth and there was no simple special letter available. "I lost my tooth at the NickHotel" Waiting in line for both check in, then to pick up key and check out were too long. Whenever I asked a question at Guest services I was asked over and over about going to a time share presentation. I would never want to be part owner of this quality of hotel.

I'm extremely disappointed in the NickHotel but it may be because I was expecting similar quality to Disney's value resorts. We booked this hotel six months ago and we were all very excited to try it for a couple days after our Disney cruise. Our expectations must have been too high. Possibly this is more of an overall management problem. We will be returning to staying at the Disney Value resorts when we are in need of a budget fun hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear TabithaFB,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear the kids enjoyed the pools, the slides and the movie playing by the pool. We hope they had the opportunity to enjoy the rest of the amenities offered here at the Resort. We are very pleased to hear you were able to check in before noon time and got to enjoy the amenities before our regular check in time.

We would like to extend our sincere apologies if we did not meet you expectations. You comments were shared with our management team to further follow up with their respective areas. We are sorry to hear that items were left in the hallway for a long period of time. These items are to be picked up as soon as possible as we do have team members at all shifts taking care of this. In regards to the Housekeeping Carts, those are used by our suites attendants and left outside the suite while cleaning, and placed outside the unit been cleaned at the time. We apologize if this was an inconvenience to you and your family. We are sorry to hear you did not have a chance to read the 411, our information sheet, about the hours of operations for the slides. We hope your child was able to enjoy the pool and the slides the day of check out. I took the liberty and checked your account and did not see any charges about the pool towels being applied to your account.

In regards to the meet and greet, we have it scheduled throughout the day at different times and difference Characters, these times are available on the 411 issued at the time of check in which has all of the activities and hours of operations for all of our outlets. We have a daily Character Breakfast and Antonio’s Pizza Rama Dinner, 3 times a week, where you can meet the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

We wish you had the opportunity to reach out to one of our management team to further assist you during your stay with your concerns so you may had the chance to enjoy the hotel and its amenities much more.

Once again, thank you for taking the time and we are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the resort for three days and upon check-in were greeted by an overwhelming smell of chlorine as we walked into our first-floor room. We tried to switch rooms, but as it was the weekend were unable to get into another room. The suite was nice, though it seemed a little dated but the kids loved their SpongeBob room with the bunks. You could tell we were right next to the pool as it smelled damp everywhere in the room.

The kids loved the pool, but it like controlled chaos. We had a hard time pulling the kids from the room and the pool as they loved being there. For the cost of the resort and the quality of the room and facilities I would recommend a Disney All-Star Resort over this, thought the draw of SpongeBob for the kids is hard to beat

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear wstites,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to hear the children had a great time enjoyed our amenities.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience encountered and also for not meeting your expectations and sorry they were able to switch your suite that night. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping management team to further follow up with your comments and to make sure it is taken care of and it does not happen in the future.

I invite you to please contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would personally see that your stay goes as you wish and you do not come across any of the deficiencies you encountered during your previous stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time and look forward to welcoming you back in hope we may have the chance to restore your faith in our resort.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the NIckelodeon Suites. The check in process was very long relative to just about every other hotel I've ever stayed at. We waited at least 20 minutes and I was told that the line was out the door in the past and that my wait was short relative to what it was usually like. We got into our room and I could tell that the carpet was really in need of replacement and a thorough cleaning.

Walking around the resort, I saw lots of maintenance issues like paint chipping off of walls, rust, and just an overall lack of investment in the property.

On the positive side, my kids loved the pool and I had trouble tearing them away from free movies shown poolside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Mason S,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are pleased to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and its activities.

We would like to extend our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments are very important to us and were shared with our management team to further follow up with their respective areas.

Once again, thank you and we look forward the opportunity to serving you in the future.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

First off after my wife booked this hotel for an 8 day vaction from NY from july 4-11thI had read some mixed reviews and almost wished we stayed at Disney again instead, luckily we found out quickly how untrue all those bad reviews were once we arrived. This hotel was even better than the moderate hotel we stayed at Disney, the rooms are extremely large and very clean. This hotel was a big party from morning to night. We booked a character breakfast and dinner and were extremely happy with our food and service and experience. We had 3 day theme park tickets but kept wanting to end our days early at theme parks so we could get back to the party at the nick hotel.
We got to be on the Double Dare game show and had an amazing blast and a laugh, my kids ages 7 and 10 just couldn't wait for the mass sliming daily. We loved having subway at the hotel, it gave us a cheap alternate for food without wasting time to leave the hotel for food. I was pleased with the fitness room as well, being a runner i was happy to find at least 3 treadmills and an empty room every day. Overall it was a blast! Would recommend to anyone with kids between ages 3 and 12. My only regret was I wish we booked it for 14 days instead of 8. The best vacation we ever had and we stayed twice in last 3 years at Disney moderate hotels so that is what I can compare this one to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear mjacob75,

On behalf of all of us here at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort, we would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your candid experience. We are pleased to hear you made the decision to stay with us despite some of the reviews.

We are pleased to hear you we were able to meet your expectations and you were pleased with your accommodations and our food court services and amenities.
We are happy to hear you were also pleased with our amenities and our daily activities going on and that you were able to be part of the Double Dare show, I am sure it did bring some great memories.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort and hope this will be your home away from home when visiting the Central Florida area.

Warm Regards,

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Was staying at a different hotel ,but didn't feel safe so we moved to the Nick hotel! It was very safe and the children loved the water slides,pools,getting slimed and breakfast with spongebob! It is very close to Disney! The only negative was the cost was higher than the other hotel and the made service came very early for us!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear lisa42103,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share you experience. We are delighted to hear you felt safe and the children loved their stay from the slides to the Character breakfast with Sponge Bob and Friends. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the other propriety.

I invite you to visit our website and sign up for special offers. If you are a Florida Resident please sign up for our Florida Club.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any questions and any request you may have to make your future stays more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Free Parking, P...
Show More
7.1 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Family-friendly...
Show More
10.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#54 of 157 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Mi...
Show More
7.5 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
Pool, Family-fr...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
8.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 157 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nickelodeon Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#216 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nickelodeon Suites Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join SpongeBob SquarePants,Dora the Explorer and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on a family adventure to Nickelodeon Suites Resort in Orlando, Florida. This high-energy resort, set on 24 beautiful acres in Orlando’s theme park district, is the ultimate kid’s destination—where the whole family plays. From basketball to mini golf and water parks to a mass SLIMING, families will always find activities under the sun at Nickelodeon Suites Resort. And inside, stop by the Mall to meet Nickelodeon characters or visit Studio Nick for nightly live shows like Double Dare LIVE! These activities and more are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nickelodeon Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickelodeon Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.