We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Nick Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Save Saved
You added Nickelodeon Suites Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 4 Nights
Ranked #211 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at the Nick Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Nick Hotel to celebrate our son's 8th birthday. This was our first time there and I must say it surpassed all of our expectations. Lounging by the pool made me feel like I was on a cruise. There were so many poolside activities for the kids, and for the adults there were even poolside massages being offered. It was also reassuring to see so many lifeguards on duty.

Overall, our stay was fantastic! We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: A room close to the pool was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear cindye407,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your experience on Trip Adviser. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your son’s birthday with us. We look forward celebrating his future birthdays with us. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your time by the pool and got to relax.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    811
    618
    422
    341
    443
See reviews for
2097
5
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time :) the kids loved the spongebob theme in their room. Our room was very confortable and clean. Lots of activities by the pool. You can save on your purchases for food and suvenear when you show your wristband.

Room Tip: don't forget to show your wristband to save money when you eat in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear yeli1218,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts on Trip Adviser. We are pleased to hear you had a great time and the kids loved their themed suite. We are also pleased to hear you took advantage of our FLCLUB, because when booking and you mention you are a Florida resident and you book under the Florida club you receive several perks upon check in, again, the booking must be made under Florida Club.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After we had booked our 3 day trip, I was quite concerned once I had read some of the previous comments, especially about the possibility of bed bugs. But we only live an hour and a half from the resort, my eight year old daughter was already so excited about going, and I figured if it was bad we just would not ever go back. The first thing I did, before even carrying any luggage to our room, was take my flashlight I had brought with me to do some inspecting. We had a king bed in the master. I lifted all bedding, checking mattress and box springs, and behind the bed very well. No sign of ever having any bed bugs and in fact, the entire bed and box springs appeared to be somewhat new. The kids room had 2 twin beds and no problems there either. Same with the pull out couch. I had also read about nasty carpet, but our room's appeared pretty clean. Really the whole room was nice and clean. We were in room 1158 in building 11 5th floor. Great view of the Lagoon Pool! We thought everyone at the hotel was very nice and there were plenty of things for the kids to do. My 8 year old hardly ever got out of the pool and both her and my 15 year old really liked the arcade. Get to the pool early, because the lounge chairs get taken very quickly. We rented a cabana the second day, which was great! Our daughters are at the age where they don't need as much supervision, as they are both great swimmers and are quite well behaved. This made it nice for my husband and I to enjoy some adult beverages close by the pool, yet still be within a good distance of them. Yes, things are pricey, but what isn't in Orlando? You just have to know that going in, that everything is extra. No different than any Disney resorts. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is that I do think there needs to be some updating, but otherwise seemed clean. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Higher room on far end has no traffic
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Jenny D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Adviser. We are delighted to hear the entire family enjoyed their stay and had a great time. We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectation and to experience it on your own and see what we have to offer.

I invite you to contact me next time you plan your trip to the area, I would gladly assist you with any request to make your stay more enjoyable and more comfortable.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There are so many things to do you wont need to even leave your hotel. The game shows, the slim, the pools, face painting, 3D movies. The rooms are very nice and kid friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy, check out easy. Very safe as well. All guests must have a wrist band

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear tracyfrogger,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the details of our amenities. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After reading all of the negative reviews for this hotel, I was a bit nervous to go there. My wife and I took my 11yr old son, 7yr old and 4yr old daughters. We arrived on Wed 2/27 in the afternoon and the check in was fast and easy. Went to our rooms, bathing suits on and out the door to the pool. I felt he pool area was very clean, no signs of mold that I could see and the kids were having a great time. My son and I signed up to be in the Double Dare show, not really thinking there was a great chance for us to be picked. Well, we were and were going that night. Had a great time.

I'm not going to get into everything we did, but I will say this....the kids loved it and had a great time. We had the character breakfast and even though a bit pricey, they got to see and dance with some of their favorite characters. On Saturday night we did the Ninja Turtle dinner and once again they couldn't stop smiling. The turtles take the time to come to your table, show you heir "Ninja Moves" and dance.

At night, they have a small bar for adults to relax and have a few drinks. It is about 15 yards from the game room...good thinking!

The rooms were clean, no signs of mold anywhere in there. The water pressure was a bit low so showers weren't great, but overall we had a great time. I would recommend taking the kids there, at least once, so they can experience the atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear dazz34,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your experience on Trip Adviser. We are pleased to hear you booked and were able to experience what we have to offer despite some of the reviews. We delighted you enjoyed all of our amenities and you took part in some of them. It is a unique resort where you could experience all for a theme park feel with all of the entertainment, Character experience, 4D experience, Arcade, Water Park experience with our unique Lagoon and Oasis pool with their features.

I invite you to contact me next time when you plan your trip; I would gladly assist you with any request you may have to make your stay more enjoyable.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our second time at Nickelodeon. We went to Orlando for the parks, and stayed here, hoping to get some pool time in, but it was too cold. We were told the pools were heated, but really not the case. The rooms are perfect size! We brought a friend this time, so he was able to have the "kids" bedroom, while my husband and i slept in the private master br (REALLY comfortable bed), and our daughter on the pull out couch in the living area. That worked out really well. We attended the live "Doube Dare" show. Our daughter just turned 12, it was borderline too young for her - but the younger kids that were there, loved it. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great place to hang out. There is a lot of activities, and the pool is a lot of fun for the kids. It was about a 15-20 minute drive from Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room that is near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear cnogal,

First of all, on behalf of all of us here at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort, we would like to thank you for your loyalty. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with your suite and its amenities. We hope you daughter enjoyed other amenities we offer. We are sorry to hear you did not get to enjoy the pool as you had planned. Our pools are heated, 82 degrees, along with the slides, the slides might not seem that way as the water goes out fast in the open so it gets colder fast, the pool will hold its temperature unless the outside temperature is very cold then it would affect the pool as well.

When you are ready to plan your next trip, I invite you to contact me and I would personally assist you to make your stay more enjoyable.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We just had an AMAZING vacation staying at the Nick Hotel - it was even better than last year (if that is even possible!) We had non-stop fun at the hotel and actually scheduled time into our vacation to be at the hotel so we could enjoy all of the wonderful ammenities - AMAZING pool/slides, mini-golf and mall next door with Dora storytime and Double Dare night family show! And the suite was perfect - the kids loved their room so much :) We hated to leave but are already looking forward to coming back next spring :) Thanks Nick Hotel for an AWESOME trip AGAIN!!! :) The Price Family

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear sgprice,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Nickelodeon Suites Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. We are always pleased to see our guests returning and enjoying themselves again and again.

We are sorry to hear you hated to leave but remember there is next spring.

Again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nickelodeon Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nick Hotel
Nickelodeon Family Suites
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nickelodeon Hotel
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Orlando
#211 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#211 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nickelodeon Suites Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join SpongeBob SquarePants,Dora the Explorer and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on a family adventure to Nickelodeon Suites Resort in Orlando, Florida. This high-energy resort, set on 24 beautiful acres in Orlando’s theme park district, is the ultimate kid’s destination—where the whole family plays. From basketball to mini golf and water parks to a mass SLIMING, families will always find activities under the sun at Nickelodeon Suites Resort. And inside, stop by the Mall to meet Nickelodeon characters or visit Studio Nick for nightly live shows like Double Dare LIVE! These activities and more are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Nickelodeon Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickelodeon Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.