We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jfamof5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nickelodeon Suites Resort to your Saves list
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20% Now!
Ranked #218 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“jfamof5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time. It was very relaxing and the suite was clean and comfortable. Our girls are 6,4 & 10mos and the older two had a blast. They were not ready to leave, they enjoyed having their own separate bedroom and all activities being geared towards them. This was our first family vacation that we let them choose and it was time and money well spent. They were ecstatic about meeting their favorite characters. We will definitely go again!

Room Tip: We were in bldg. 3 on the 6th floor and our room overlooked the entire pool and water area. It was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear JFAMOF5,

Thank you for choosing the Nickelodeon Suites Resort for your recent getaway and glad to hear you were very pleased with the kids’ decision. We are pleased to see they were able to enjoy our amenities and meet their favorite characters while here.

I invite you to contact me when you are ready to come back, I would gladly assist you with any request you may have to make your vacation more enjoyable.

Thank you and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    781
    533
    435
    556
See reviews for
2,599
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect for kids 5-10 years old. My kids didn't want to leave! The swimming, water slides, "sliming", character breakfast and Dora show were all delightful to my children. Just remember, you are there for the kids, because this place isn't the Four Seasons! The food is ok but not great. We got a deluxe 'Spongebob' suite (2 bedrooms) with a kitchenette and large sitting room. It could have been cleaner. But it was large and comfortable to stretch out after a day of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear twns4me,

Thank you so much for staying with us and pleased to hear the kids enjoyed their time with us and they wanted to spend it all at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities from Character Breakfast to shows….we certainly appreciate your comments about our team members. Your comments about the suite and food were shared with our management team to further follow up with their respective areas.

If your plans ever bring you to the area, I invite you to contact me and I would be happy to assist you with your requests to make your stay more enjoyable.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were entirely too small for families! It should be bigger and should definitely have more than one bathroom and a door on the kids room for some privacy! The breakfast that wss served was also bad it wasn't worth eating with the Character. I could have stayed somewhere else and would have been a lot more comfortable and satisfied whith spending my money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear tpe35,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation while with us. Our suites are advertised are 485 sq, and we do give a full description of what it entitles as we certainly do not want our guests surprised while here. In regards to the kids room, we cannot have a door for the kids’ room as it is a safety issue and it is accordance to the Orange County Fire code. We wish that one of our Resort Services Manager was able to speak to you so he/ she might have been able to assist you in making your stay a little more enjoyable.

Thank you

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our room was quiet and comfortable, although the furnishings are a bit outdated. We were located near the mall and bus so it was extremely easy getting to everything. My 4 and 10 year olds were entertained with the arcade, shows, and 4D movies when we returned from the theme parks. The 10 year old wasn't thrilled with the top bunk, but was fine in the pullout sofa. My 4 year old LOVED the Ninja Turtle dinner and while it was a bit cold for swimming, the kids went anyway. (Thank goodness for heated pools!) We got an excellent deal and felt it was a good value. Going in late Feb/early March was a plus as it was not too crowded. I don't know that I would haved loved it as much if we would have had to wait for everything or couldn't get into shows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Erica P,

Thank you so much for your candid review and comments about your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything we offer here at the Nickelodeon Suites Resort. We are sorry to hear your son did not enjoy the bunk bed and choose to sleep on the pullout bed. Just remember in the future we do have suites with Twin Beds in the kids’ room, this way he has his own room. Our pools are always heated and glad to hear you enjoyed them as well. Do not forget to sign up for on our website for specials and great deals so we may have the chance to see you more often.

If your plans ever bring you to the area, I invite you to contact me and I would gladly assist you with your requests.

Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rooms are clean but property is definitely not Disney Property Quality. Staff is very enthusiastic and pool area was fun for kids but it was cold two days while we were there and it would have been nice to have other kids activities (crafts, etc) than the ones you have to pay for (4D rides and game room). This is a nice hotel with enthusiastic and helpful staff. The suite comfortable slept 6 and was perfect for grandma and grandpa to stay with us too. If you don't have high expectations and are just going for your kids to have fun, you will, but if you are used to Disney properties you might be a little disappointed. The $30 resort fee is also kind of annoying if you don't need to use any shuttles to the parks.

Room Tip: We stayed in a character suite with a pull out couch, twin beds and a queen bed. We asked for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear the kids enjoyed and sorry the kids did not enjoy the pools as much due to the cold weather. We are pleased to hear you were pleased with our staff and also with your accommodation.

You comments were shared with our management team for further follow up with their respective areas.

If you ever plan your trip to the area, I invite you to contact me; I would gladly assist in making your future trip more enjoyable.

Thank you.

Sincerely:
Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing time! The shows were great, the water slides and pools are super fun, and the staff is wonderful. It is a safe and super fun place to stay. We will go back soon. Before we checked out we had already begun to plan our next stay at Nick:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Hawkmama,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time sharing your experience on Trip Adviser. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing time and were able to enjoy all of our amenities.

Please let us know when you are ready to book your next trip as we would be delighted to have you for more fun and help you plan your trip while here.

Again, thank you and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

So I definitely have mixed reviews about this trip. My husband and I personally did not care for the hotel as a whole. I definitely needs to be upgraded. The rooms are pretty boring (can't compare to a Disney hotel...even the budget ones). The pool slime was fun for the kids but it's not real slime. It's just green water. My kids on the other hand had a great time. My son enjoyed the game room and the few fun things they offer to entertain children. This is the only reason I can't give it a BAD review. It's meant for kids and the kids loved it. Adults on the other hand. It's a lot of money for the less than mediocre rooms that they offer and I must say the ambiance and mix of people that stayed there was a bit scary. I didn't like that they sell BEER and alcohol in the small hotel grocery store right next to the kids game room. Not necessary! It was ok to go there once and have the experience but I definitely wouldn't do it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLTYTarvel, Resort Relations Director at Nickelodeon Suites Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear elly0322,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear the kids had a great time and enjoyed all what we have to offer. You are absolutely correct. This resort is geared towards kids but we do keep adults in mind as well.

We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation.

Please do not hesitate to let us know next time your plans bring to the area, if there is anything we may be able to assist you in making your stay more enjoyable.

Thank you.

Sincerely:

Mkahramane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nickelodeon Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#132 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nickelodeon Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join SpongeBob SquarePants,Dora the Explorer and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on a family adventure to Nickelodeon Suites Resort in Orlando, Florida. This high-energy resort, set on 24 beautiful acres in Orlando’s theme park district, is the ultimate kid’s destination—where the whole family plays. From basketball to mini golf and water parks to a mass SLIMING, families will always find activities under the sun at Nickelodeon Suites Resort. And inside, stop by the Mall to meet Nickelodeon characters or visit Studio Nick for nightly live shows like Double Dare LIVE! These activities and more are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nickelodeon Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickelodeon Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.