We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nickelodeon Suites Resort to your Saves list
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20% Now!
Ranked #218 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Book with west jet vacation. good service, nice room. I request a quiet room because I am with my baby, and they gave me one. My son expect to get Sponge Bob room but we got jimmy neutron. He's still ok with it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    780
    533
    435
    556
See reviews for
2,598
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great place, the rooms were fun and there was a ton to do on site!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2br suite @ the Lagoon Pool definitely worth the few extra bucks over the Oasis Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We went on December 3rd for a 1 night stay. We are Wyndham Timeshare owners and we were staying at the Bonnet Creek Resort but we booked 1 night at Nickelodeon Suites Resort for the NICK experience and to be able to attend the Character Breakfast.

Upon arrival, the staff was helpful, well spoken and welcoming. Everyone we encountered during our short stay was friendly.
We stayed on the resort the WHOLE TIME and took advantage of the water park, the shows and activities. We also attended the Let it Snow event and met the characters in their WINTER GEAR and Santa. The my 4 yr old loved the waterpark and the shows especially the "Nickmas Show" and the 4:00 poolside slimming.
The character breakfast was super fun! Try to go earlier if you can. We are early risers so it was easy for us. We were able to spend MORE time with the characters because the restaurant was almost empty when we arrived.
The “Let it Snow” event was fun but there was a long line for the slide... they didn't seem to have enough tube for two people but have many single tubes.
Rooms are just OK. NOT WORTH THE PRICE WE PAID for sure… But we know that we are PAYING not just for the ROOM but for the experience and the activities in the resort. Our room was simple but functional. The 2-bedroom suite had a kitchenette but no plates and utensils. It had a coffee maker, mini fridge and a microwave.
We’ll definitely be back next time for a day or two. But not more than that...
The resort is truly a wonderful place for your young kids. Great pools, photo opportunities with all the Nick characters and entertaining Nick shows!
TIPS:
If you're going to the theme parks all day... there are so many better and/or cheaper places to stay.
No WIFI in the room so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Do not book this hotel online. The site is very deceptive and your review is different from your confirmation. If you try to book a package it takes you to a different page, you then book the room and find out you did not get the package after you paid in advance. The hotel would then not honor what you booked and then offer you a refund. You have many choices in Orlando why bother.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I think the main reason for the varying opinions for this hotel have to do with whether you or your kids utilized their amenities and participated in the offered activities, and how much you paid.

I got what I thought was a very good rate for a 2 bedroom suite that could sleep 6, although we are only 2 adults and a 5 year old. We were able to take advantage of the pool in mid-December, played basketball and mini-golf, do some organized games (slime time!), eat at the quick service Uno and Subway in the resort, and put our son into the Saturday night "Nick after Dark" program (for a small fee) which was an awesome fun filled night of activities (4D theatre, playing with slime, dinner, snacks, show, video games, board games, etc) while we got an evening out and some shopping at the Premium Outlets from 5:30-10:30pm.

Other hotels might offer similar programs but the entertainment is usually quite boring and my son had a blast with all the stuff he did.

This resort has a lot of activities staff and lots of entertainment (hence the higher price and steep resort fee) so if you have time to take advantage of it then this is a fabulous hotel. The actual accommodations to me are a bit secondary...i found them to be fine although they could certainly provide more blankets for cold December nights.

If you're going to the parks all day and have no chance to do the waterpark or the daily or evening activities then I would say there are so many better places to stay with much more luxurious accommodations - my vote would go to World Quest Resorts which is literally just down the road from the Nick Hotel. But if you're looking to spend some time at the hotel doing activities and you have kids then I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

We enjoyed the hotel amenities, the room was super clean, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast with the characters was worth the price, kids had fun. We didn't purchase the 'Let it show" package and we didn't regret, because we were able to do the same things that were included in that package without paying $99.00. I wish all the 3D movies were included in the nightly rate and I wish the water in the pool and inside the waterpark was water. We got very sick on our trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the basketball court- kids are playing ball till the sun goes down, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Kids enjoyed the pool, the shows, the atmosphere. But it's truly a resort for kids. The food was horrible, expensive and not much variety.
Facility was not very clean.
Very noisy.
Good shuttles to attractions.
And you can just stay by the pool all day if you don't want to go anywhere else.
Not worth full price but if you find a deal and don't mind below average service and facility then it's good for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nickelodeon Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#132 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nickelodeon Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join SpongeBob SquarePants,Dora the Explorer and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on a family adventure to Nickelodeon Suites Resort in Orlando, Florida. This high-energy resort, set on 24 beautiful acres in Orlando’s theme park district, is the ultimate kid’s destination—where the whole family plays. From basketball to mini golf and water parks to a mass SLIMING, families will always find activities under the sun at Nickelodeon Suites Resort. And inside, stop by the Mall to meet Nickelodeon characters or visit Studio Nick for nightly live shows like Double Dare LIVE! These activities and more are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nickelodeon Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickelodeon Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.