We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A horrible hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nickelodeon Suites Resort to your Saves list
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% Now!
Ranked #219 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A horrible hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were thoroughly disappointed with this hotel. It is very dirty! Not at all like the pictures. Food prices are crazy expensive for sub par food. Most equipment was in disrepair. The shower didn't get hot, toilet ran forever, and the sink had no pressure. I could go on, but I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    786
    535
    437
    557
See reviews for
2,607
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (857)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Taunton Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Very expensive resort for just a hotel with water slides because thats pretty much all you get for the money
Kiddie area had no supervision so there were kids in there without their parents
The 9 hole mini golf that they advertise is a joke and the best part was the last hole was under water
anything you wanted to do costs money
By the way the kids loved it but what kid wouldnt as a parent spending the big bucks it would have been more useful to spend the money on disney or universal
when i spoke to the lady when i booked the hotel i asked about getting a room looking at the pool she said they dont do that but when i got to the resort i was told if i wanted to pay another 50$ and wait 4 more hours i could have it this resort is a joke

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever experienced. It is a large and cramped hotel. The rooms are small and dirty. The pool is crowded and dirty. The dining options are limited and the quality of the food is beyond poor. The kids did have a great time at the pool and attending the shows. But they would have had an equally great time staying at the Holiday Inn and going to a Disney Water Park which is what we will do next time. Do not waste your money at this poor excuse for a resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

If you have ever stayed at a Disney property and are considering staying at Nick Hotel, don't. The rooms are old and outdated. The tv in our room had to be replaced (and that's not an uncommon occurrence). And the service if one can even call it that is terrible. At Disney they bend over backwards to try to make your vacation fun and carefree. They make reservations for you and have great transportation. At Nick it's like they take pleasure in making even simple things inconvenient. Reservations - the front desk can't make them and won't transfer you to guest services. Transportation - laughable, overcrowded, can not be booked in advance and is subject to change without notice. Staff - calling them incompetent is being extremely charitable. Your kids will love the pool and the slime experience - but aside from that you will hate every minute if your stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and 3 children spent 3 nights at the hotel after spending 5 nights in St Pete Beach. The hotel was really cool for the kids and the staff does a great job making it fun. We booked through Expedia and found out upon checked in that since we used Expedia we were given the back part of the hotel in which the rooms were not themed. Since, this was one of the things my kids were looking forward to, I paid the extra $25/night for the themed room. The rooms were really great and had lots of room! The slide was amazing and the kids couldn't get enough. Overall it was a nice stay but here are a few things I would suggest for those thinking about staying:

1. Stay on the lowest floor possible. There is no advantage to the upper floors because there in no balcony. Also, the elevators are very old and very slow!!! If you are on a lower level you can save lots of time by taking the stairs.
2. Do not purchase the Sponge Bob backpack at check-in. They make it sound like an outstanding deal but you can buy the stuff individually and probabaly save money!
3. Check the weather forecast to make sure there is NO CHANCE of lightning. They will close the pool if there is any lightning in the area, and when I say area, I mean anywhere the eye can see. They actually have staff standing on the top floors as look outs. They will not reopen until 30 minutes after the last lightning is sighted!! This was frustrating because they closed the pool several times during our stay and one night never re-opened, even though there was not a cloud or lightning in sight.
4. If they do close the pool there is no where other than the food court to go. They do not have any other outside seating so you are stuck in your room!!

Overall it was a nice stay because the kids really wanted to see it. It was nice for what it was. Once you stay once you will probably get your fill and try something different. I know we will.

Room Tip: Stay on the lowest floor possible, the elevators are horrible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Cleanliness of the suite was below expectations, sofa felt wet/ sticky so we kept a sheet on it to sit, the bathroom floor felt sticky and dirty, so I kept towels on it. Soap scum visible on shower walls. No door on 2nd "bedroom" and the bunks were flimsy/ cheap/ skinny wood, not sturdy. Smokers all over the grounds, congregating by the corner near our room our whole stay so whenever we left or came back to our room, we had to hold our breath and deal with smoke. The kiddie pool area is missing all of the non-skid rubber so the "glue" is exposed and rough on little feet. Thankk goodness I had water shoes on our 1 year old. Also, the water at the bottom of the slides looked brown!? whats up with that? The rule to wear swim pants is not enforced, I had to tell staff that a little boy had tighty whitey white briefs on in the kiddie area, and you could see everything, it was very inappropriate, and the parents werent even watching him so he was just sitting at the bottom of the slide, no one else could use it. When told by securuty to put a swim diaper on him, they took him out long enough for the security lady to disappear, then they put him back in there with his tighty whiteys on. The "movies" are 8 minutes, which isnt posted or told anywhere, so you buy a band for unlimited movies, no wonder! 8 minutes?? That's not wrong, if you have it posted, or the end times so people know, etc. but to advertise it as "movies" is misleading. They are "clips" or trailers, not movies. In all, cleanliness inside our room and out (including the parking lot) was subpar, the value was not there either. The best part was the friendly bus drivers that took us to Disney every day! Thank goodness we had that to do since staying on the "resort" wouldn't have been relaxing or nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevensville, md
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed on the 6th floor of the hotel. Loved the room. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Always something to do there. It is close to everything. Convient use of computers and internet that allowed us to get our boarding passes with Southwest. Husband wasn't too excited when I told him I booked the stay there. But after we spent one night he really liked it and was surprised

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nickelodeon Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickelodeon Suites Resort

Address: 14500 Continental Gateway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#132 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nickelodeon Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join SpongeBob SquarePants,Dora the Explorer and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on a family adventure to Nickelodeon Suites Resort in Orlando, Florida. This high-energy resort, set on 24 beautiful acres in Orlando’s theme park district, is the ultimate kid’s destination—where the whole family plays. From basketball to mini golf and water parks to a mass SLIMING, families will always find activities under the sun at Nickelodeon Suites Resort. And inside, stop by the Mall to meet Nickelodeon characters or visit Studio Nick for nightly live shows like Double Dare LIVE! These activities and more are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nickelodeon Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nickelodeon Family Hotel Nick
Nickelodeon Family Resort Nick
Nickelodeon Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Nick Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nickelodeon Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.