We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hyatt Resort Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #36 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hyatt Resort Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've stayed here twice for a work related function. Grounds are beautiful, rooms are sharp, pool is fun, lobbies are very attractive and staff is top notch. You really cannot go wrong with this Hyatt. The location makes it also a nice choice for the Disney area attractions. All the amenities of a top Hyatt and minutes away from all the kid stuff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for such a positive review. From our awsome pool and renovated lobby to our amazing staff, you hit on all points important to a lot of readers. Thank you for taking the time to let the readers know that you can't go wrong when staying at our resort ! We hope you will return again soon.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    756
    217
    110
    65
See reviews for
1,141
582
60
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed 3 nights during spring break-did not eat there so can't comment on the restaurants . Check in was a breeze and we even got to check in early. The grounds are nice-the pool area is ok-only the smaller pool is heated and everyone goes in there when it is cool so it gets a bit crowded.My boys liked to chase each other in the caves.Unlike other resorts there was not any poolside activities,my boys were not impressed with the slide. The resort itself offered a lot and since we did not do any parks ,we utilized the kayaks,bikes,pitch and putt,rock wall. service around the pool left a lot to be desired-more often than not I just went to pool bar to order food/drinks.
Rooms were modern,new and clean, we had a pool view but I don't think its worth it to spend the extra money-balcony is standing room only.Hotel location was excellent,very close to Downtown Disney.
I would stay here again but probably won't because I like to experience different places.We stayed at Parc Soleil 2 years ago and liked that too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am attending a conference in Orlando and the venue as well as the block room booking is at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. What a fabulous picturesque hotel. The room I have is an executive suite, lots of room and good value for money. The grounds are breath taking! The amenities are very good, although you get charged a fee of $10 compulsory with your room for the gym, pool, internet access, golf practice facility, tennis...

The pool is fantastic, and the beach around the hotel is clean and well maintained. Check-in was fast and courteous. Breakfast buffet was good although getting the bill was a bit long in waiting. The hotel is well located in Orlando and the surroundings are quiet.

Bed was very comfortable as well as the desk in the room is excellent to work at if you are here on business.

Room Tip: Elevators are fast so being on top floors help cut noise down without having to wait an inordinate a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the suite an excellent value for the price you paid. Our food options and property, including our magnificent pool was a highlight and I am glad you noted each one. We hope that you might join us in the future when you can come on a leaisure visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting the Trip Advisor readers know that our resort is a great place for business or pleasure !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, West Sussex
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As 2 adults we stayed for 7 nights as part of an Orlando package. Large (800+rooms) and very impressive hotel, with evidence of recent refurbishment. Pool and grounds are spectacular. Bedrooms lack the initial 'wow' factor but grow on you and are practical and functional. Buffet breakfast was excellent and we dined in the hotel restaurant twice - both good. Also ate in the Hemmingways on-site restaurant. Also very good. Hotel service was fine. Shuttle service to parks. Downtown Disney a couple of miles away - so well located for overall Orlando experience. Would recommend for families.

Room Tip: Aim for a higher floor with Disney views (to see the fireworks from a distance!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for noting our spectacular newly refurbished pool deck. It boasts a new 120' tower water slide, kid zone splash pad, four rock walls and a newly renovated health club. We also added a new pool bar with 6 60" LED TVs. We hope you will return again soon and that you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor readers that you had a great time !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress for 5 nights over spring break. The property is beautiful, with lush, very well-kept landscape throughout. We are a family of five with 3 kids under the age of 10 who rotate a day at the Disney parks and a day at the hotel, in doing so, we usually stay at Orlando resorts that have a lot to offer for the kids. I would put this hotel on par with the Gaylord Palms, which we stayed at last year. I would rate the Hyatt Regency much higher than the Radisson Resort, and a notch higher than the Renaissance Sea World, which we have also stayed at. Now for the review...

The rooms are very nice, very clean, and very modern. The bathrooms were very well kept and modernized with lovely tile bath/sink area. The rooms, lobby, and grounds all get an A+ for cleanliness and comfort.

In an age where everyone and everyone charges a nightly resort/hotel fee, usually for unknown and unused things that should normally be part of the stay, one of the biggest pros for this property is the fact that all of the on site activities are included within the resort fee. This included rock climbing walls (4 of them), paddle boat rental, canoe rental, tetherball, volleyball, hammocks, sand toys, waterslide, bicycle rental, surrey rental, and a 9-hole par-3 golf course, all of which we utilized. There is also a driving range at the adjacent golf club, which we did not make it to. These were all a lot of fun for the family. Wireless internet is also included.

The other pro at the resort was the fabulous pools! The pools are newly refurbished and simply beautiful, with many waterfalls and a nice grotto; albeit the two main pools are unheated and pretty frigid in early April, there is a smaller heated pool with waterslide.

The pools are adjacent to the lake which offers nice sand and the noted activities above.

The only cons I will bring up are for FYI only and would not stop me from staying at the Grand Cypress again. This included a pretty long walk up a pathway from the self parking lot to the hotel, which can be pretty lengthy when carrying a small child after a long day at Disney. The other con would be the above-noted unheated pool- I first asked why make such a beautiful pool and leave it unheated. I'm sure the spring/summer heat of the Orlando area warm the water well by early June, and while fine with the kids, it was too cold for mom and dad. Finally, the property is located at a very busy intersection that serves as the entrance/exit to the Downtown Disney area. This includes what I routinely find as the worst traffic light in the country, often taking more than 10-15 minutes to get through depending on traffic (plan on 15 minutes on weekend evenings). Again, it wouldn't stop me from staying there but I would be remiss not to bring it up as it can be very frustrating. If you are going to any of the Disney parks, I would suggest using I-4 and not going through the Disney entryway.

Room Tip: Request high room with view of the pool to get a view of nightly Disney fireworks as the property ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate you comments and taking the time to let the Trip Advisor readers know that our resort offers a lot of value for the price paid. There are so many options available here that our guests don't have to leave our property. From our tower water slide that is 120 feet long, kid zone spalsh pad, game room, four rock wall stations and pitch and putt 9 hole executive golf course to our 21 acre lake with paddle boats, kayaks, canoes and hydrobikes - there is something for everyone. We also offer hard courts and clay courts for tennis and a 45 hole Jack Nicklaus championship golf course. We hope you will return soon and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cypress for a conference. This was my second stay there, as I had stayed several years ago with my family for our trip to Disney. The location and property are great! For our conference, it was perfect. All of the amenities without too much walking, which is often the downfall of some properties. The pool area was beautiful! We had an evening event and all breakfasts and lunches at the property. The food was outstanding! The rooms were large, modern and loved the balcony. The shower was a bit complicated...but in a good way...lots of features.
However, the best part of the hotel was the service! From check-in to check-out it was perfect - organized, friendly and efficient. Everyone was eager to assist, was proactive in asking if there was anything they could do to assist. The bell staff was particularly helpful and friendly. People there actually seemed like they liked their jobs and assisting guests. It was very nice!

I would recommend this location for both business and for family. It's a nice property and located just outside the Disney entrance!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We certainly appreciate your comments and so glad that our staff enthusiam was a bright spot that you could not ignore. We pride ourselves on providing service that exceeds our guest expectations. Enjoying what you do makes all the difference. So glad you enjoyed the pool area and our food options available during your conference. We look forward to your return and hope you can do so as a family vacation so as to soend all your time relaxing !!

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent one night at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress in Orlando and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. Some of the reviews were not favorable and honestly I don't know why??? This was a one night stop on our way to Port Carnaveral to embark on a 4 day Disney Cruise.

We got a great rate on Priceline which made the trip all the more pleasurable. The Hyatt is a great hotel for families with a lot of amenities geared for all to have fune. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Free WiFi!!! which was great for me as I often have to spend a few days working on vacations. The location is perfect as you could walk to downtown Disney. It's literally 5 minutes away. There is a complimentary shuttle service to the Disney theme parks. If you drive you can just leave your car and not move it until you are leaving the property.

I would recommend this hotel to families as you won't be bored and the kids will have a great time. Now on to the customer service.

Everyone at the hotel understands customer service. Not the old "the customer is always right but lets make it right for the customer". This is the true measure of a well organized and managed hotel. Although we did not have any glitches or service issues the staff was proactive with all aspects of service.

If you are in the Orlando area and want a good place to stay. Check out the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: As for room facing Disney World. You can see the fire works from the hotel. We stayed in rooms 451...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: 1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.