We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #52 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband was at a conference and I tagged along. The pool area is still under construction but when it is finished it will be awesome!! There was still a pool open and the beach area (no swimming ) for r & r.
Our room was well appointed and clean with huge shower in the bathroom. I would have also liked a tub for a relaxing soak but not essential.
The grounds are huge and well maintained but there was not much available within walking distance. Restaurants in the hotel very limited. A larger snack shop or more casual food area would have been nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    663
    202
    103
    58
See reviews for
1009
519
57
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great attitude with the Valet. The front desk Very professional and relaxing. The Bellhop is the best that we have ever have. I cant wait to return and be able to enjoy a stay as I did again. Super stay, Thank you Hyatt for the great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and noting that each and every department you came in contact with was polite and professional. Our bell staff has combined experience of over 280 years !!! They are ever present in the lobby ready to assist in any way possible. You are more than welcome and we hope to see you back again soon.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. It was the first time id been offered champagne at check in. the staff was super friendly from valet to the restaurant. The room was beautiful and very clean. We slept great the first night but unfortunately the connecting room decided to have the tv all night the 2nd then started having loud meeting first thing the next morning. We were disappointed that the majority of outside activities were closed as we had planned on spending the 2nd day on grounds. The resort fee should be reduced to make up for this. Luckily we used Priceline and got a great name your own price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Throughout 29 years my husband and/or I have stayed at the Hyatt Grand Cypress. Each time we loved it, without exception. We brought a 4 year old grandson a few years ago, and he had the time of his life, and was treated like a little prince by the staff.we live in (south) Florida, and sometimes feel the urge to go on a mini vacation. This last trip was to meet our 19 year old granddaughter who flew down from NJ, and to meet her boyfriend for the first time. The hotel and grounds are undergoing a huge renovation, but our experience was still wonderful. The restaurants are excellent. And, the Piña Colada at poolside is by far the BEST ever! I couldn't resist a 2nd one. I do miss the birds (parrot?) in the lobby. The Hyatt Grand Cypress is my favorite hotel in the USA!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your 29 years of loyalty ! We think it is great that you are now bringing a third generation to our resort. Our renovations are nearly complete and we hope you will return this summer enjoy all of our new enhancements. We do appreciate you taking the time to review our property and letting the Trip Advisor readers know that you rate this your favorite hotel in the USA.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is really beautiful, the locate of the hotel is amazing; it is near from most of the touristic places (outlets, disney parks,etc). the hotel has really big pools, tennis courts, golf, etc. the room was really good, it has air conditioner, a beautiful view to the hotel's lake and to the fireworks of the disney parks at night. the beds are really comfortable. also the room has a balcony. i loved the hotel, i really recommend the hotel. it is really new

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Worst weekend ever for the money spent in this hotel! I could have stayed at one of their competitors for cheaper and been just as happy. They lost me as a loyal customer.

Lets start with the bad things in order.
1) as you walk in to the lobby it had a nasty smell from the water that's in the middle and sometime the whole lobby smelled like gross cheese every time when walking in.

2)When we checked in,we got two champagne glasses of which my fiancé's glass had a visible lipstick mark.

3) the hotel is under construction and the good pools are closed which no one told us and they still charge you resort fees!

4) we had breakfast and again my glass now had a lipstick mark on the orange juice glass I got served!

5) the connecting room next to us were really loud at 6AM and all the hotel could do is give them warnings... They didn't want to move us to a different room.

6) this "resort" has a gym that you have to be taken to by shuttle... What resort doesn't have a gym in.

And the good things:

They do have kayaks which is cool,

And the only other good things is that the customer service was good but they never helped to solve our problem which in turn they will loose a loyal customer now.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
418 helpful votes 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Honestly this was the best Hyatt experience I've ever had! All employees I encountered were friendly/propfessional; property and grounds are huge and truly beautiful; rooms are large/modern and functional.

I would have rated this a "5" if it wasn't for the following:
Signage is poor to outright missleading; both when driving and walking.
There's no referance to the main pool/activities area and gym being closed for reovation on the website? Nor was this disclosed when reservation was made? A make shift gym (smelly & hot) has been setup in the parking garage. Oddly I've been to other Hyatts when major construction was never disclosed either...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: 1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.