We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #53 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Wirral, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel whilst on honeymoon back in 2008. At the time the decor was a little dated. Been back since and it's a big improvement.

Nice airy hotel, echo the comments from other guests that the staff are very helpful and always pleasant.

Very large pool - with a cave type area and a couple of waterfall type features along with the mock beach...

Orlando has a plethora of places to stay - but if you want somewhere that is a little quieter in the evenings and has plenty of activities on offer then look no further.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,416
    697
    206
    107
    61
See reviews for
1,051
543
58
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This December 2012 I stayed with my daughter and son (12 and 16), the second time we stayed here around the New Year's holiday. We really enjoyed the hotel, one of my favorite places to stay in Orlando. Very close to the Disney attractions and the hotel is beautiful and staff is very helpful and friendly. This trip was arranged through a travel agency for a soccer tournament that my daughter attended, so I don't know how the price/availability compares if you were to book on your own.
Close proximity to attractions is a plus, but there are many things to do at the hotel. Unfortunately, this winter the pools were under construction, so only one was open, but my son enjoyed that and it looks like the future pool areas will be amazing. There is also a sandy beach that I liked to lounge on with a book and small pond where we took advantage of the paddle boats and canoes and where we could watch some interesting wildlife. There is a resident parrot in the lobby that will say 'hello'! On New Years' Eve, the hotel hosts a family DJ'd party in the lobby and drops balloons at midnight from the ceiling, which my kids loved! Doors were closed to the wings where the rooms were and you couldn't hear anything when in the rooms. I'd recommend requesting a room that faces Epcot and Magic Kingdom if you want to enjoy fireworks from your window.
Several good restaurants in the hotel at varying price ranges - all delicious. Close drive to many other chain restaurants if you prefer.

Room Tip: From some of the rooms you can watch the evening fireworks at the Disney parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to review our resort. Your travel group has come to our resort for many years and we appreciate that very much. Our staff does everything we can to make sure your experience is a positive one. Our new year's eve party always seems to be a big hit with our guests and we hope you will join us again at the end of this year yet again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I visited this hotel before children about 10 years ago and loved it. We recently stayed here with our two young children and despite the reviews (due to pool rennovation) we really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff was very welcoming and kept us well informed about hotel amenities and so on. The complimentary champagne at check-in is an awesome touch! The lobby is elegant and yet inviting for young children as they have a resident parrot hanging out. Our room had a firework view which was spectacular! The standard room was very clean and modern. We did not use the shuttle service as we had our own vehicle and since the hotel is in LBV you are within a 20 min. driving range to practically everything (Disney and Universal). All in all I would definitely reccommend this hotel as it was top- notch. If you're looking for pool recreation, you may want to wait until all the rennovations are complete.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for returning to our resort and glad to read that your children had a great time. We appreciate you taking the time to let the readers know that our staff is welcoming. Our main pool renovation project should be completed by mid to late February 2013. Our heated pool has been completed and is ready for our guests to use as well as our newly installed 120' tower water slide.
We hope you will come back again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing staff we encountered. We loved the speed and friendliness of the valet parking service.
The management allowed a special parking spot for our dogs that like to sleep in our van! Thanks!
The valet staff all loved our dogs:)
It is also about 5 minutes to a great doggie daycare/boarding facility.
Our late evening pizza order was quick and very tasty!
Easy access to Disney
Lovely site and grounds.
Quiet

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
A great resort only becomes great by having an exceptional staff to take care of guests. I am glad to read that our staff took excellent care of you and your family. Also, it is nice to know you enjoyed the grounds as well. We look forward to your return.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL (Chicagoland)
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This our second visit to the hotel and we loved it again. It is a prime location with tons of restaurants and stores and close to the theme parks. Self-parking is $12/day. The hotel also provides shuttle service to/from the major theme parks (Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios) The grounds and lobby are beautiful. They have the same parrot in the lobby as a few years ago, and he can say “hello.” The service is good, the rooms are nice, pretty spacious and decently sound proof. The rooms include hair dryer, coffee, a little frig, tooth paste, shampoo, conditioner, body wash. Last time we played in the main pool, which is beautiful with waterfalls, and hot tubs weaved throughout caves. But the main pool was closed for renovation, which was a shame. It should be even better when renovations are complete. Instead, we swam in the heated pool with a fun water slide. We only stayed one night pre-cruise like last time, but Hyatt has so many activities you can participate in. There is a rock climbing wall, kayaks, hydro bikes, canoes and sailbots, paddle boats, adult/child bikes, surrey bikes, golf driving range, etc all included in the resort fee. The health club and wifi are also included in the resort fee of $22/day. There is also a spa and a 45 hole golf range designed by Jack Nicklaus. You can really make a full vacation out of staying there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for returning to our resort and enjoying all that we have to offer. It truly is a one stop destination resort. With numerous activities and several restaurants here on property, our guests can easily fill their days with fun and food! We appreciate your review and look forward to you and your family coming back once again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked this through priceline at a steal of a price. Service/Resort was great. Wife enjoyed time by the secondary pool which is open. If you want to use the hot tub you have to travel to a sister resort down the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Glad you enjoyed our resort and the service we provide. Our main pool refurbishment should be completed by mid to late February 2013. This is when our hot tubs will be reopened as well. Our newly refurbished heated pool is open and inviting ! Thank you for your review and hope you will return again soon. We hope you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Frances, The Regency Club manager, made me feel very comfortable, as a solo traveller. The view of the nightly fireworks was spectacular, as was the accompanying desserts. They actually made welcome, one night, my whole 11 family members joining me for the show. The smaller pool was wonderful, and the grounds spectacular. All together a great holiday that I would like to repeat again soon!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
It is always nice to know that our staff members make our guests feel welcome here at our resort. Thank you for your comments and letting the readers know that you would come back again. We certainly appreciate it very much.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: 1 Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Business Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
#49 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.